The official Roman Catholic thread

You’re comparing one of the most iconic buildings in the world to a mosque.?

I heard Quasimodo fell asleep with a fag in his mouth and started the whole thing

No. I’m not — I’m merely pointing out your hypocrisy. You’re upset because people are laughing at a church burning down… You’d the same cunt that takes delight in other religions suffering… delivering ham sandwhiches to the mosque in Dooradoyle.

I never knew @hbv smoked.

A church? Clueless. Move on

Seen one church, seen them all. A few crucifix and an altar and some obscure painting of a fictional character getting a few nails bate into him by a few centurions

Hooch is crazy.

I love being Catholic…:zap::zap::zap::zap::zap::+1::heart:

He’s off the meds I think.

@1:30

I’ve bent balls around bigger walls than that.

Here is one that will make all the atheists like @anon61878697, @anon7035031 @Sidney @glasagusban sickened god didn’t allow his alter or the cross to get touched. Just to show the world. A big gold Cross to greet everyone when they came in to check the damage. Hup outta dat. Ye must be sick. Get dat in ta ya.

How did god do that pal? ---- would he/she/it not have been better stopping the fire from happening in the first place, no?

This god chap sounds like an awful fucking eejit.

A right stupid fucker

God took the @anon32894817 view that a massive fire would be of more benefit to Notre Dame than no fire at all.

God allowed a lot worse than that to happen mate,
Was there much kiddy fiddling in France at all??

God has no business interfering in that kinda stuff … he/she/it has their hands full saving churches.

I think @HBV should forward his cv to the lads in Paris. His skills are needed now more than ever.

There’s a great marketing opportunity for the French women’s football team to give themselves the nickname “Notres Dames” ahead of the World Cup in France this summer.