The Official TFK Coffee Thread

No. I must try that. Would speed things up too.

There’s a ton of second hand pavonis for sale through their version of donedeal when I was in Italy last summer. Some of them real cheap.
Yes, Rancilio Silvia, great machine. Far better steaming wand than the gaggia classic.

Sage must have a strong Instagram game.

Have brushed steel barista express, touching 6 ton all in sale form Bear Coffee market, didn’t like giving those cunts money but it was out of stock with our the local folk

Very happy with it, you do all the work with the milk yourself but you get used to it and there’s a pride to be taken from the construction of the perfect macchiato.

It’s basically plug in and go, there’s some tinkering with the fine-ness of the grind and the amount but overall it’s a thumbs up from the Count

You’d want your head examined to be steaming anything remotely resembling milk with a gaggia classic

@carryharry loves a steaming wand.

Lads drinking cappu choo choos made using Irish water spending a grand on a coffee machine.

Be like a lad throwing some ginger ale in on top of Glenfarclas 30 year old.

Any lad in Ireland not making coffee using Italian bottled water may as well throw his hat at it

Ideally you’d want to be using milk from Italian cows when you’re at it…if you’re serious that is

You are to coffee what Sean Dyche is etc. etc. etc.

Why would you be using milk with coffee?

@TheUlteriorMotive was talking about cappuccini

How was the operating table mike?

I’ll tell you next week. Jayses do ye lads read anything right. Yesterday was a pre op
PRE OP check up.

I was just asking about the furniture mike. No need to get all testy

The Italians use UHT milk in their coffee. It’s disgusting

they do that to let johnny foreigner know you shouldn’t have milk with coffee

How would you make a latte?

If you were Italian? You wouldn’t.

He’s asking in your Na Piarsaigh role.

Which instant coffee do you drink?

• Granulated
  • Powdered