The Official TFK Everton F.C. Supporters Thread

Don’t know but I thought the next time I’d see him on my TV would be when watching the end of season ODVD. Turns out the little fecker has nearly recovered from his double leg break last January and is now in with a shout of making the Costa Rica squad for the World Cup. :clap:

Sausage the back out of it, Roberto la

http://instagram.com/p/mDuYwopPPB/

“Just when you thought you were out, they’ll pull you back in.”

http://thisisnotfootball.co.uk/2014/03/27/newcastle-and-fulham-and-that/ :clap:

I’m getting all nostalgic in the last few days for when Everton were good. Reid, Lineker, Ratcliffe, Southall, Mountfield, Sheedy, Steven, Stevens, McCall, Van den Hauwe. It was a tragedy that they never won the European Cup. A flaking side.

I’ll add in lads from our 84/85 side like Gray, Sharp., Heath, Bracewell, Richardson. The detrimental effect the European ban had on Everton Football Club can never be underestimated. Kendall fucked off to Atletico Bilbao, Colin Harvey, Everton legend though he is, just wasn’t up to it as his replacement, while we lost all our best players…We only had Lineker for the one season and he scored a load of fucking goals, before he left for Barcelona. We should have entered the Premier League era as one of the leagues premier sides, instead we were about to embark on an era of mostly misery, with very little by way of silverwear, and a couple of desperate relegation scraps. Alas, we’ll never know what might’ve been. :frowning:

Fulham proving a tough nut to crack at Craven Cottage, a ground we usually play shite on. They probably should have scored before the break, Deulofeu has been our most threatening player but that’s mostly because of his refusal to pass it to anyone else. Improvement needed second half if these lads want to play Champions League next season.

is Mcgeady getting his game these days?

how is he doing?

Was very unfit when he arrived but has got himself and in shape and made a couple of starts recently, has done well too. I expect to see him introduced shortly if things continue they way the are here.

1-0 Everton, Naismith, just on as a sub, slots after a poor clearance from a corner by Fulham :clap:

Mirallas, another sub scores, set up by Mc Geady:clap:Just before that Geady made an immediate impact with a run down the left and cross for McCarthy who nearly smashed in a volley. :clap::pint:

The scouse double is still on.

Mirallas is quality

Naaaaaaasmith…

Cheerio Fulham

Baines sets up Naismith for the crucial third goal COYB:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap::pint::pint::pint::pint::pint:

Young Stones fantastic at center back again today, Faldo, just oozes calm and composure.

3-1 Final score, massive result for us…Bring on the Gooners :clap::clap::clap::clap:

Very true jimmy,hasn’t put a foot wrong…

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bj_GSQLIMAAk__G.jpg

Is James McCarthy still starting for Everton?

An ever present since he joined, he was excellent V Newcastle during the week and very good again today.