The Official TFK Farming Thread

Peat was cut at 280 plots in protected bogs last year without State consent (thejournal.ie)

Great trade

He could have gone for a wash at least

Some of the sick bastards like them nice and filthy.

Jaysus :flushed:

330kg

Hope you were selling?

Milky bars are on you :+1:

Could you imagine the conversation between @KinvarasPassion and this charlatan. Pitchforks getting non-seasonal use.

Some win for these bucks,especially as the auld lad is a contractor.

You spent a few bob I see @glenshane

Mad. I’ll have to do with a wheelbarrow for a while yet

Tractors are gone mad price

Covid war chests being unleashed

The underbidders were one of the competition pages, they are driving up the price of the “mythical” popular classic tractors like Fiat 110-90 and JD77/7810’s.

That 110 is about 35/40 grand too dear, unbelievable price.

Are you at the sherry? There isn’t a farmer in the country with money these days.
The banks don’t want to know you and costs going through the roof. You’d want some sort of sideline bringing in €7/800 a week to put food on the table.

That tractor new was no more than €58k

It isn’t farmers buying them.

Buying for cash?
The kind of labs who drive a tractor and spreader round the roads but never have slurry onboard

Generally lads who are hobby farmers, construction operators etc.

You would have genuine speculators or collectors for those Older Counties etc

You don’t see lads buy at those prices to work the gear, that would be crazy.

That’s actually 38 years and 21,000 was a lot of spons in 1983.

That tractor was mid €30k Inc vat in 02/03, they couldn’t give them away because for not much more money you would have a TS115.