The Official TFK Farming Thread

Great question. Problem isn’t the wall, it’s the cunting Ivy that’s grown all over it. The cattle go mental for it and pull the the walls going after it. I’m sick to fuck of rising walls after them.

The ivy is an absolute curse. Many’s the time a bullock went up on a ditch after a bit of ivy and came down off it in the wrong parish.

Would yous not grow them a bit of grass? It works wonders for keeping them in the field

Only on special occasions.

Only when they’re good mind

Grand sward of grass there.

Thanks harry. I’ll send you a photo tomorrow…I’ve 6’ posts and strainers laid out for a digger to push in the morning. The useless hoor that ran amok with the digger decided to drop the level of his field by 2’. In doing so he found it necessary to cut through the roots of a dozen or so century old trees. Now the inevitable is happening and they’re dropping…mainly into that nice sward.
The second taig to elbow his way into this townland in 50 years and he has to make a holy show of himself.

Your father must be disappointed in you in that you couldn’t / wouldn’t muster up the shekels to buy the frigging land when it came on the market. Spoofing on here about cuts of meat and bottles of assorted alcohol and football and oul’ shite and all the while a grand conny wee farm mearning* you for sale and you battering the head off simpletons here.

Even @iron_mike agrees with me that you’ll regret letting this land acquisition slide by.

• the equivalent of bordering for urbanites.

What the fuck would some oul bog bound, waterlogged, lord of rushes know about acquiring land. If you’d any ambition beyond your next sweet afton you’d have taken your three rickety cattle and swam to respectability by now…god knows you’ve been ‘earning’ less favoured area subsidies for long enough
Leitrim ffs

mike tyson boom GIF

You’ve wounded me severely with that riposte, a simple F/off Boxtyeater would have been enough.
The Sweet Afton reference was the sorest cut of all… God be with those days of glorious nicotine.

Ah sure one little sweet afton couldn’t do much harm. Apparently if you take one vitamin d tablet with each fat they’re actually good for you

you forgot the ivermectin

Sure everyone on the forum is hopped up with the ivermectin

Only you rural boys. You could pass some on to the townies among us.

…pour on…

A good crop

No surprise to see the fields in Galway flooded again

75% DMD!