Bouyed by the success of minding the little lady on my own since Friday, Iâm considering bundling us into the car and taking off to Tipperary racing for the day.
Would this be a ridiculously fool hardy endeavour on my part? What happens at these places if you need to change a nappy or heat a bottle?
YES, yes it would you mad bastard
this summer hasnt been easy for me as the weekend is family time for her and for me its the championship
anyway, right says i, weâll all go to the match, he is 2,
upon the advice of people in North Kildare the only county ground one can be comfortable with kids is Pairc Tailteann in Navan, went there for Meath and Wicklow, hot day and it was class ( for this) behind the goal, just families on the grassy bank with kids , we had a great day, he rolled about the place, she was on whattsapp and i watched the game
Now, i did debate other smaller venues for just me and him but it was a disaster , was at Rovers the other night, impossible⌠racing tho u might be ok, you can walk around so theyll tick off, nappies just do it in the buggy⌠weâve no family support at all really and are regularly taking him out till 8/9 at night i think weâre kind of used to it
very easily done
one of the ones who works in the creche is a single mother, i was coming in there non stop for 2 weeks with a long face a while back, âis everything allrightâ , she says to me one evening in the scottish accentâŚwe both knew damn fucking well as the silence lasted before saying goodluck
Whilst babysitting Mrs Goodes niece a few weeks back we stuck Frozen on the telly when it was pissing rain outside.
Our little lad, nearly 12 months sat in his walker through the whole thing. A few days later he stopped and watched that Enchanted movie which came on while he was flying around in the walker.
Obviously this canât be good so we have stopped turning on the telly. It used to be on in the corner.
Last week we also got rid of the walker as he is getting up along the furniture and try walk so our thinking is the walker he sits in will stop his development now.
It is only now weâve noticed the telly kept him quiet for periods during the day and if we needed to do anything we would put him in the walker and he would just fly around the house.
Im up since 6.15am building blocks, in a ball pit and playing on the floorâŚhow I miss that walker and the telly!
Pull up âkinder egg supriseâ on YouTube and give him your phone. Youâll get a good 30 mins out if that. Better still if you have chromecast⌠Horse it on to the TV.
Iâve only mentioned the two he watched the entire of. He watched some Ice Age film, Toy Story and heâll stop and watch Only Fools and Horses if itâs on GoldâŚheâs a feckin telly addict.
Youâll do well to keep them away from the Telly if thatâs your plan. Just avoid cunting shit like Peppa and youâll be grand. Jaysus the tellatubbies used be the death of me though. Horrible bastards, if I ever came across the creators I wouldnât slow down.