The Official TFK Father's Issues Thread. I don't know how they do it

opening topic

the terrible twos

any advice much appreciated- so far im seeing glimpses of anger but ive heard some scare stories

It’ll all work out in the end mate don’t worry. They are only finding their personality. These are the glory years of parenting. The real slog is when you have teenagers.

1 Like

I have no experience in rearing children but I have house trained a few dogs which in essence is the same thing and the best way to do it is through fear…If the child pisses or shits on the floor the best thing to do is to rub their face in it and give them a few slaps to let them you know business, then throw them outside for a while

1 Like

Proof positive that child abuse is rife amongst muldoond and the gga

huh?

I am much more than a GAA man, Bridge Celtic are my first love

My father never replies to a text. Is there anything I can do to teach him to do this? He has also taken to wearing what can only be described as a Russian tank driver’s style cap with ear flaps etc. Is there any way I can wean him off this thing so that he wears something less ridiculous when going about his daily business?

Hmm shocking tendency towardss child abuse referred to above. Shove their face in their own shit indeed.

i can see that - loving it at the moment

Ah yes Tase. Enjoy the moment.

The best time mate, don’t waste a minute of it.

TASE, the best way to deal with the terrible two’s is to ignore them, especially in public and deny all knowledge of the child. Eventually they go away and come back when they’re hungry.

The problem I have at the moment is a 7 year old who thinks Mesut Ozil is the best player in the world and has therefore decided to support Real Madrid. How do I deal with this appalling vista?