We need a league table
Cc @Copper_pipe

I’d say you blitzed it in May too if I did

Sigh

Sigh

Ye must be cleaning up in this weather; although there is a fog down in the morning time

44.8 today. Well shy of the 48k record. Can’t see how it gets much better than today weather wise, must be to do with the panel positions I’m east west with ten on the west and seven on east.

Apparently excessive heat isn’t optimum. Impacts the performance of the system

Top performance when you get a bit of sun after a shower of rain

Got my first bill from Energia since getting the panels in, for May & June, €180.44 in credit :partying_face:

Have ye gotten rid of the electric showers lads?

Still have one but never used anymore

Do you have an ā€œeddyā€ in your set up? I have one. Not really sure what it does but basically makes sure that the first think my solar does is make sure I have hot water…can manually boost in the winter

Ya I have hot water now all the time. But nearly all the showers in the house are electric

You get a good image of how expensive the elec showers are if you watch the app when they are on

Must be riveting

Welcome to middle age

That’s what prompted the question. I happened to check it when the shower was going and twas a serious spike

The retirement thread is depressing enough :face_with_peeking_eye:

I presume if you have a boiler the Eddy heats the water but boiler kicks in then when solar is not sufficient

48.8 today. Couldn’t scrape 50 :slightly_frowning_face:

Iv it set so that it boosts the boiler for 30 mins in morning during summer …in winter 30 mins in morning and 30 mins at 7pm