The Oirish Army

[QUOTE=ā€œEbeneezer Goode, post: 1118642, member: 1785ā€]Youā€™re having a pop at someone cos he has a Dub accent singing an Irish song in front of the Vice President of Sinn Fein?

However, in front of the Irish President the parade in line make a holy show of themselves with their guns.

Fuck sake I saw better gun handling watching Calamity Janeā€¦[/QUOTE]

Yes, yes a thousand times yes Iā€™m having a pop about the fantasists accent. I thought that was clear. what sort of sad fucking gowl bag gets dressed up like they are reenacting the photo shoot for the cover of a wolftones album. Ok, we get it, you all saw ā€œThe wind that shakes the barleyā€

The fucking armchair republican equivalent of the Munster rugby choir.

[QUOTE=ā€œfucked out, post: 1118644, member: 1495ā€]Yes, yes a thousand times yes Iā€™m having a pop about the fantasists accent. I thought that was clear. what sort of sad fucking gowl bag gets dressed up like they are reenacting the photo shoot for the cover of a wolftones album. Ok, we get it, you all saw ā€œThe wind that shakes the barleyā€

The fucking armchair republican equivalent of the Munster rugby choir.[/QUOTE]

The FCA made a holy show of themselves today dressed up in their military attire with real 303ā€™s given to them by the Orish Army in front of President Higgins. What are they reenacting?

In every country there are reenactments, be it british soldiers about ww1/2, the French Revolution, the American Civil War.

Why is this the only country that is afraid to praise the men who, whether John Bruton likes it or not, changed things forever?

They didnā€™t win freedom then, but they won the hearts and minds. That deed, the sacrifice, those deaths, it turned a nation to strive for independence and for part of this island it has been realisedā€¦but not for all.

Unfinished business and those who dressed up to reenact on this date and those who attended many events around the island today think, tactics may have changed but the goal will always be the same, the proclamation, an Irish Republic.

Read the proclamation, read it and be proud. TAL.

[QUOTE=ā€œEbeneezer Goode, post: 1118645, member: 1785ā€]The FCA made a holy show of themselves today dressed up in their military attire with real 303ā€™s given to them by the Orish Army in front of President Higgins. What are they reenacting?

In every country there are reenactments, be it british soldiers about ww1/2, the French Revolution, the American Civil War.

Why is this the only country that is afraid to praise the men who, whether John Bruton likes it or not, changed things forever?

They didnā€™t win freedom then, but they won the hearts and minds. That deed, the sacrifice, those deaths, it turned a nation to strive for independence and for part of this island it has been realisedā€¦but not for all.

Unfinished business and those who dressed up to reenact on this date and those who attended many events around the island today think, tactics may have changed but the goal will always be the same, the proclamation, an Irish Republic.

Read the proclamation, read it and be proud. TAL.[/QUOTE]

The self hating Irish- Itā€™s rampant, like a disease. The Orange man march every year, the Brits shoot people who donā€™t wear a poppy. America has Independence day, thereā€™s ANZAC dayā€¦ but not here, we are embarrassed to have won Independence here. Most of these guys take their cue from the media/RTE, who are ultra conservative and never wanted out of the Empireā€¦ Theyā€™ve spent generations shaming the little people into feeling guilty about it and itā€™s clearly worked. Of course, the last caller straight away picks on class, a clear case of conservative rte/media in action. If it wasnā€™t for the working man there would be not protest in this country, just these little mindless conservative folk accepting everything thatā€™s thrown at them. Whether you agree with their actions, a group of men in '16 went out and stood up for what they believed in and were willing to die for it- they were some of the most brilliant men this country ever produced and deserve to be remembered and celebrated. Itā€™s time you self haters learned to love yourself and love your country and stop listening to Tom McGurk and John Bruton. And please stop being embarrassed about being Irish - we are a great bunch of lads.

1916 Rising led to partition, an isolated and impoverished people and the establishment of a repressive, fascist state where women and children had little or no rights. But at least the Brits were not doing the abusing

Thatā€™s a separate issueā€¦ the cunts that filled the shoes of the leaders of 16 were no more revolutionaries than you or your west brit chumsā€¦ Once it started down a political road the pen pushers and conservatives rolled out from under their rocks to claim their little empires. It shouldnā€™t detract from what the boys in 1916 tried to achieve.

The partition of this island was in 1922 when two conservative governments were installed both north and south. Had the Government of the 26 counties even cared about the six counties under Cumann Na nGaedheal things could have turned out different.

That legacy of conservatism and fore lock tugging is still strong today with FG watering down all councils 1916/2016 commemorations and giving the final say over what happens to the county librarians, I shit you not! Fucking librarians are deciding what can and canā€™t be celebrated!

Heather Humphries and John Bruton have cornered the government who are too afraid to celebrate this historic moment incase SF grab a few votesā€¦the men of 1916 gave their lives for all the people and all the children equallyā€¦these cunts want to continue feathering their own nests and their pensions for them alone.

By the way, the only isolated and impoverished people in Ireland were nationalists in the north who were burned out of their houses and given a tent in Monaghan.

Rosa Parks and the black people of America had a vote before all the Nationalists in the north had. Think about that! Gerrymandering and Sectarianism seen to the fact they had no vote, no rights and when the people marched they were beaten off the streets.

Read up on your history.

I have a dreamā€¦

[QUOTE=ā€œEbeneezer Goode, post: 1118660, member: 1785ā€]The partition of this island was in 1922 when two conservative governments were installed both north and south. Had the Government of the 26 counties even cared about the six counties under Cumann Na nGaedheal things could have turned out different.

That legacy of conservatism and fore lock tugging is still strong today with FG watering down all councils 1916/2016 commemorations and giving the final say over what happens to the county librarians, I shit you not! Fucking librarians are deciding what can and canā€™t be celebrated!

Heather Humphries and John Bruton have cornered the government who are too afraid to celebrate this historic moment incase SF grab a few votesā€¦the men of 1916 gave their lives for all the people and all the children equallyā€¦these cunts want to continue feathering their own nests and their pensions for them alone.

By the way, the only isolated and impoverished people in Ireland were nationalists in the north who were burned out of their houses and given a tent in Monaghan.

Rosa Parks and the black people of America had a vote before all the Nationalists in the north had. Think about that! Gerrymandering and Sectarianism seen to the fact they had no vote, no rights and the when people marched they were beaten off the streets.

Read up on your history.

I have a dreamā€¦[/QUOTE]
So 1916 didnā€™t lead to independence then as its leaders were all executed and independence was delivered under a conservative regime who were not revolutionaries but rather beholden to a facist Catholicism

rendering 1916 and the proclamation as an abject failure and not a stepping stone anywhere but replaced one form of tyranny with another that it took 70 years to undo

[QUOTE=ā€œEbeneezer Goode, post: 1118660, member: 1785ā€]The partition of this island was in 1922 when two conservative governments were installed both north and south. Had the Government of the 26 counties even cared about the six counties under Cumann Na nGaedheal things could have turned out different.

Rosa Parks and the black people of America had a vote before all the Nationalists in the north had. Think about that! Gerrymandering and Sectarianism seen to the fact they had no vote, no rights and the when people marched they were beaten off the streets.

Read up on your history.

These lads would have no problem with Orange men marching in Dublin, theyā€™d probably go up for a look and a bit of craic. As soon as thereā€™s a nationalist celebration itā€™s all ā€˜bar stoolersā€™ ā€˜knackersā€™ ā€˜scumbagsā€™ and drawing continuity with what happened in the north. The men that led '16 were highly educated and romantic men who instead of going off fighting in a senseless war for a King they didnā€™t accept they fought their own fight at homeā€¦ the like of @TheUlteriorMotive would want to fuck off and read a bit about the IRB and how they infiltrated every walk of Irish life- They were the intelligentsia of their dayā€¦iā€™d agree with him that the cunts who slipped into the movement after them were shitehawks- but letā€™s not cloud the issue here and the movement up to 1916 needs to be differentiated with what happened after it.

[QUOTE=ā€œTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1118667, member: 2272ā€]So 1916 didnā€™t lead to independence then as its leaders were all executed and independence was delivered under a conservative regime who were not revolutionaries but rather beholden to a facist Catholicism

rendering 1916 and the proclamation as an abject failure and not a stepping stone anywhere but replaced one form of tyranny with another that it took 70 years to undo[/QUOTE]

Exactly. Welcome aboard, mateā€¦ direct your hate to the forelock tuggers that became Fine Gael and Finna Fail. But please salute the fallen dead of '16.

I donā€™t disagree with any of that except they didnā€™t fight a war but made a blood sacrifice with 750 men, women and children taking on from fixed positions a professional army with artilery

as intelligentsia they were hopelessly naive and their blood sacrifice sowed the seeds for a repressive fascist state

[QUOTE=ā€œTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1118670, member: 2272ā€]I donā€™t disagree with any of that except they didnā€™t fight a war but made a blood sacrifice with 750 men, women and children taking on from fixed positions a professional army with artilery

as intelligentsia they were hopelessly naive and their blood sacrifice sowed the seeds for a repressive fascist state[/QUOTE]

Hindsight, pal.

[QUOTE=ā€œTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1118667, member: 2272ā€]So 1916 didnā€™t lead to independence then as its leaders were all executed and independence was delivered under a conservative regime who were not revolutionaries but rather beholden to a facist Catholicism

rendering 1916 and the proclamation as an abject failure and not a stepping stone anywhere but replaced one form of tyranny with another that it took 70 years to undo[/QUOTE]

1916 was the major catalyst to that part of Irish freedom and because of that it should be commemorated. It should not be forgotten that successive 26 county governments turned their backs on the people of the six counties and all that the proclamation strived for. The next year will be interesting and full of revisionists.

yes or a lack of foresight and vision

Although I think if DeValera had been executed we would have ended up in a different and better place.

[QUOTE=ā€œTheUlteriorMotive, post: 1118670, member: 2272ā€]I donā€™t disagree with any of that except they didnā€™t fight a war but made a blood sacrifice with 750 men, women and children taking on from fixed positions a professional army with artilery

as intelligentsia they were hopelessly naive and their blood sacrifice sowed the seeds for a repressive fascist state[/QUOTE]

The Fingal Brigade fought, carried out all orders with success and were undefeated in 1916. Their winning battle at Ashbourne also provided a blueprint for the guerrilla tactics in the war of independence which Richard Mulcahy took part in and shared after that day.

During the war of independence Fingal became a safe haven where volunteers in Dublin went to rest and lay low so armed action came to an end.

Itā€™s one of the reasons the people of Fingal have taken the likes of @Bandage[/USER] under its wing and why [USER=2514]@Nembo Kid[/USER], @Chocolate Mice and Art the Republican are always welcome. We will tolerate [USER=183]@Sidney at the Ireland v England cricket game but thatā€™s a once off.

@fucked out will be seething- thereā€™s a huge number of middle-class persons dressing up in 1915 attire today to simulate fashion around the time of the rising- people who speak well

[QUOTE=ā€œfucked out, post: 1118644, member: 1495ā€]Yes, yes a thousand times yes Iā€™m having a pop about the fantasists accent. I thought that was clear. what sort of sad fucking gowl bag gets dressed up like they are reenacting the photo shoot for the cover of a wolftones album. Ok, we get it, you all saw ā€œThe wind that shakes the barleyā€

The fucking armchair republican equivalent of the Munster rugby choir.[/QUOTE]

You will be seething- along with @Jimmy Mc Nulty[/USER], [USER=234]@HBV*[/USER] and [USER=2272]@TheUlteriorMotive - to see that a multitude of middle class and well spoken individuals have taken to the streets of Dublin today to recreate the fashion and theater of 1915- itā€™s all part of your beloved RTEā€™s road to the rising commemoration events.

What an absolute clamping for you self hating Irish at the hands of your own demagogues.

Unreal.

[ATTACH=full]2622[/ATTACH]

Look at all these ra stoolers out in their celtic tops and trackie bottomsā€¦

Hereā€™s a link to see plenty of more.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2015/0406/692316-dublin/

Rosa Parks and the black people of America had a vote before all the Nationalists in the north had. Think about that! Gerrymandering and Sectarianism seen to the fact they had no vote, no rights and when the people marched they were beaten off the streets.

Read up on your history.

What the fuck have you got against librarians? People working in the communities and for the communities, more often than not with the poorest in society. They respect education and history 365 days a year. Yet you, whose main concerns are your stash of personal and where to go for pints on good friday want to pick who organises commemorations?

Go sleep on it like a good fella cos youā€™ll sure as fuck wake up not giving a shit about it til this time next year.

[QUOTE=ā€œJuhniallio, post: 1118859, member: 53ā€]What the fuck have you got against librarians? People working in the communities and for the communities, more often than not with the poorest in society. They respect education and history 365 days a year. Yet you, whose main concerns are your stash of personal and where to go for pints on good friday want to pick who organises commemorations?

Go sleep on it like a good fella cos youā€™ll sure as fuck wake up not giving a shit about it til this time next year.[/QUOTE]

Dickhead, I have nothing against librarians but I just donā€™t think the decisions to choose commemorations should be taken away from elected officials and given to them!! Now shove that book up your arse you cunt!

I will fight you at malahide library. I will smash your face with a book.