I think it was the London Paralympics where Pistorius went off on one after a Brazilian guy beat him. Reckoned he was cheating by using blades which made him taller than he should have been which gave him a longer stride.
I remember that, there was murder after it
Another Gold for Jason Smyth, unreal performance
Great to see Nicole Turner take silver today, and very impressive young woman.
Meanwhile Joanne continues to be a breath of fresh air to sports analysis.
Love this
Top notch stuff from Darren as well.
This forum for all its faults was trumpeting Darren a long time . Good to see that the mainstream can now acknowledge the manâs talent
Just a little bit more on Gary OâReilly
In 2014 during an apprenticeship, Gary fell off a forklift he was up on trying to fix a water tank. When he fixed the problem, the tank began to fill, and it caused the forklift to shift and Gary fell, shattering three vertebrates in his back. He had rods placed in his back to take the pressure off his spinal cord and then spent the next year or so in rehab learning to walk again, which can now do to a basic enough level. He eventually got into wheelchair rugby and basketball, before finding hand cycling.
Sounded like a grand chap on the radio this morning. Shocking accident though.
He struggled massively after the accident, his weight ballooned to 19st until he was introduced to handcycling and he took off from there. Incredible achievement in his first Games, he was really aiming for Paris I believe. And another possible medal to come.
I passed by two lads putting up a cable on the side of a commercial premises today, one driving the forklift and another standing on a pallet driving in clips at a height of perhaps 15 feet. I gave them a cheery âwhat the fuck?â and passed on. I perhaps should have done more
Iâd say you already gave him such a fright he nearly fell.
This Cunt
Inspiring a generation
Fair play to him.
Great wumming