The Orange Goat, Killester, Dublin 5 stalking thread

I’ve been tipping away at a few spots over the last couple of weeks.

Spotted hurling legend Éamonn Cregan in Sol, Jetland just now, he looked like he was having great craic with his friends. Just before that I spotted Maeve McGrath, former Fair City star who played Lorraine, daughter of Harry and Dolores Molloy. She was looking stressed as she walked from the post office side.

Those spots reminded me of seeing Podge Collins and Jamie Wall in Flannery’s, Shannon Street last Friday week. They only had the one drink each, I’d say they may have been coming from a funeral judging by Podge’s attire.

I also spotted Tom Ryan meandering down Little Catherine Street a day or two before that, quickly followed by Mark Foley on William Street.

They’re like the buses.

Do none of them “work”?

Their granny in Kilmihil passed away that week

It was a Saturday morning session. Perhaps many of them work Monday-Friday inclusive?

Good GAA players are always looked after work-wise…

I was waiting outside the toilet on the Heuston to Cork train earlier. (I wasn’t just loitering, I needed to use the facilities.) The door slid back to reveal Cllr Elisa O’Donovan, she gave me a friendly ‘Hi’ as she exited. The facilities were all in order when I went in.

Coincidentally I also spotted EOD / SocDem ally Natasha O’Brien on the train from Dublin last week though that was within the carriage rather than the toilet.

Evan O Carroll limping slightly through Portlaoise today. The unmistakable ACL limp.

Who: Uachtarain CLG Jarlath Burns
When: Today circa 3pm
Where: Gents toilets Galway Plaza M6.

Myself and junior stopped off to use the facilities on the way to Pearse Stadium. I had just finished at the urinal and was heading to the sinks when the door opened and in walks the bould President.

We acknowledged each other but i didn’t offer to shake hands for obvious reasons. As i washed my hands i could see he dodged the urinals in favour of a cubicle but didnt close the door so i can only assume it wasn’t a barry white he wanted.

Even in the jacks Jarlath exuded a confident and authorative air. He’s a big unit, junior couldn’t believe how big he was.

I didn’t feel it was the right arena to discuss rory Gallagher or kyle hayes and left the man in peace to do his business.

The Uachtarain was of course also on his way to Pearse Stadium so i may fall foul of the “working” rule.

He chose a cubicle over an urinal?

I don’t think Natasha has ‘it’, an awful lot of ‘she needs to shut up about it now’ on my Twitter. Now I don’t think Elisa necessarily has ‘it’ either. You can still make ‘it’, just a harder road. Elisa nearly did it, without being beloved I suppose.

He did indeed.

A bumper 15 mins earlier. While travelling up Mount Merrion Avenue I spotted Fionnan Sheehan out walking with what I presumed were his kids. 1 a very young baby in a buggy and another helping him push the buggy. Fionnan is taller than I expected and had very very big hair.

A short while later while in the queue for a coffee at Galloping Green who strolls by only Ross O’Carroll Kelly himself Paul Howard. Paul seemed in good spirits as he laughed and joked with a few people he knew in the queue.

Brian Fenton and partner dogging into a Carved sandwich near Grand Canal Dock today at around 1250

Company and clothing in picture below

The woman looks like she has just clocked you taking a photo :camera_flash:

What do they work at? Seem to get away an awful lot judging by his Instagram.

He was a physio but seems to work in surgical sales now. Branched off into business management. Mick Fitz didn’t stick with the physiotherapy either and decided to pursue medicine.

Fuck sake @Spidey. Could you not just let the man go about his day without documenting his every move?

Fitzsimons has been in medicine a good while. I remember a porter in Wexford general telling me he was doing his apprenticeship up there about 3 years ago.

Electricians, plumbers and chippies do apprenticeships.

Can you imagine a budding doctor telling a bird in Coppers he was doing an apprenticeship in medicine. She’d be gone faster than an altar-boy fleeing a Bishop. FFS.

Everyone has to learn somewhere.