Jonny Cooper and Stephen Cluxton in Gourmet Food Parlour in Santry at lunchtime today.
The 2 lads were deep in conversation sat at a table inside the door. Both were having hefty looking chicken tikksa wraps. Cooper looks in great shape and very young. Cluxton looks very old. Probably because he is.
I was down in The Orange Goat 15 minutes ago & Dublin footballer Brian Howard was sitting at a table with another gentleman. His 241 Dublin GGA crest emblazoned sponsored Peugeot hybrid was parked outside. The 241 vintage have a cyan tinge in contrast to the dark red bordering on maroon colour for the 231s. I haven’t seen any of the 251s yet.
I cycled upon some kind of GGA/GAA photoshoot/media call/promo event at c.12.15pm at the border of Forbes Street & Sir John Rogerson’s Quay near the nouveau Dublin theatre district at Grand Canal Dock.
A suited Seán Cavanagh was being interviewed alongside somebody else (couldn’t make out who it was) & further over there were 3 or 4 presumably players dressed in sporting kits being photographed with some trophies & possibly reps from sponsors.
This is rather unsatisfactory reporting but I couldn’t make out if they were wearing county gear or some sponsor branded stuff, as I was loathe to stop en route to an important luncheon meeting in The 51.
There was at least one female player & I didn’t recognise any of them. Sure that’s the way it’s gone with the split season & the complete lack of promotion of the games…at this promotional event.
There were fancy lighting thingys & boom microphones & plenty of folk milling around.
Who knows? You might already have seen the photos / CONTENT on your socials in the past hour or so. I haven’t had a chance to check, as my meeting in The 51 overran quite considerably.
Who: Paddy Andrews
When: Today circa 1030am
Where: Porterstown Park - more specifically Castleknock Celtic u11 grudge clash v Mount Merrion
Wearing: Those fucking glasses, a white wooly fleece jacket and shorts. He was pushing a buggy.
Other notes: Paddy arrived just after half time and started doing laps of the pitch with the buggy. He looked a bit shook so I didn’t enquire about his well-being. He didn’t look to be a fan of the Hyrox sessions taking place in Anatomic fitness nearby where his brother, Berno, Ross McConnell and several others have fallen into the cult. He wheeled baby out of the park around 11 heading towards his gaff about 10 mins away.