The Orange Goat, Killester, Dublin 5 stalking thread

A has bean counter?

Is he a qualified accountant? He will be fine then

He’s some bore on that gaa go.

Ex Roscommon manager Davy Burke looking utterly miserable at farmleigh Christmas fair today in Phoenix park

Shane Barrett, Mark Coleman and Ciaran Joyce having a few pints after the rugby last night

Live sport

Harry Byrne’s drinking emporium, Howth Road

Dublin GAA stalwart and Raheny legend Brian Howard

Brian getting into the Christmas spirit with a few .other Raheny GAA grandees , presumably before knuckling down and putting in a huge year for the Dubs

Ex Tee-shock Bertie Ahern in Easons O’Connell Street in Dublin.

Around 1pm today.

Bertie looked shook. He wore a black beanie hat that wouldn’t have been out of place in Mohill mart.

There was a female companion with him.

I saw Neil Warnock strutting down the hill in alderley edge towards the village the last day. Wearing a black coat with what looked like a club crest but I couldn’t make out which club. Head high and showlders back. Lord knows what he was at. I don’t even know what he does these days.
It is the epicenter of the football agent though.

Last I saw of him was on an episode of “Can’t Pay We’ll Take It Away”

He’s a bit of a prick is he not? GBNews type of guy.

If he was chocolate, he’d eat himself, as they say.
But it’s only with that personality you could have the career he has had.

Perhaps one for THE CONFESSIONS thread but such was my appetite post Budapest to consume Troy Parrott/Irish national team content, I listened to the Second Captains & Indo Sport reaction podders. I think the former was a one off free episode & I didn’t/don’t subscribe to them but I’ve taken to dipping into the Indo Sport content a bit in the aftermath having never been a listener before.

I’d naturally ignore a fair chunk of it (rubby, GGA, horsey horse etc etc) but the general round up/chewing the fat over the sports issues of the week show - Bits & Bobs - is a grand listen & I think the team has a nice rapport & a good way about them.

Lo & behold, I was just finishing a 10 mile run earlier in gritty Killester while listening to the Christmas themed episode of Bits & BAUBLES with Joe Molloy literally talking Christmas movies in my ear when I locked eyes with…Joe Molloy at the traffic lights outside The Orange Goat. I pointed at my earphones & rather fanboyishly said…”Happy Christmas Joe, listening to you here”. “Ah”, he replied with a grin, “Happy Christmas!”

I made my way into The Goat & ordered a couple of takeaway coffees. Having taken receipt of them & while foostering around with the milk & lids at the counter by the window, Eileen Dunne (ex RTÉ newsreader) strolled past on her own. She was sporting casual walking gear - runners, leggings, scarf, cosy coat.

Presidential king maker Keith Barr throwing out new years days winners in Briodys to beat the band

Dessie Hutchinson, Shane Sullivan and sundry other Ballygunner hurlers (they all look the same) having their usual post training healthy meal in Grow HQ this lunchtime

Sponsored?

I doubt it though now that you say it I’ve never seen them pay. I’ll watch out for that in future. Grow HQ is publicly funded and publicly funded entities don’t usually sponsor teams. Drug Free Limerick is the last one I can think of.

I popped into The Orange Goat around 1pm, as is my wont, & spotted Irish Independent football correspondent, Dan McDonnell, on a high stool window seat in the corner. He was tip-tapping away on his little laptop (surface pro?) & I wondered to myself if he was filing something on the breaking news re Amorim’s sacking. I haven’t checked his socials or the Indo Sport site since to see if that transpired. I left him to his device when I departed with my order.

Something i learned today

That Orange Goat Killester is a smelly ould spot I’d say.
Orange goats are particularly smelly.

What an odd smelly animal to name a coffee shop after…