Oh, sh1t sorry lads.
I didn’t realise it was a prod coffee shop.
Explains all the rugby boys as spots…
Paisleys Tea Rooms
Is that Michael Lowry?
Do you get a stamp every time you get a coffee there or are coffee houses gone so adept at fleecing people for money that they don’t engage in such cheap marketing strategies anymore?
Everything’s on an app/QR code now bud
As @Spidey says. But I don’t lower myself to be foostering around scanning my phone to get every tenth coffee free. You couldn’t be resorting to that.
I’m more irked though by @habanerocat ’s disgraceful comment, which was an affront to goat regulars such as Brian Fenton, Brian Howard, Pat Gilroy & Chris Crummey.
Thanks for the tips.
I’m off to the Smelly thread.
I do. I absolutely love it.
The roastery in Macclesfield which does the best roast coffee I know gives you a free cup with a kilo of coffee (36 quid for what I bought today)
Given 250g of coffee costs £12, it makes financial sense. I think.
Anyhow your backpack smells lovely for a couple of days
Tipperary nearly men Sean Ryan of Templederry and Conor Bowe of Moyne Templetuohy in the pool in Roscrea on Saturday, mooching around between the pool, steam room and sauna. A couple of others with them who had the look of extended/dropped panelist types but I was unable to put names to the faces.
Multiple All Ireland Club Hurling medalist Barry Whelehan was also on premises taking (presumably his) kids for a swim. We saluted each other cordially as I’d say he knew I recognised him and was chuffed to be spotted.
Mark “sparky” Hughes getting into his car on his driveway this morning. Either his house or next door is for sale. I’ll double check on the way home and report back. He lives next door to Emma’s brother in law and across from Michael Carrick’s old gaff. Apparently Michael has moved to a bigger mansion down on prestbury road. I think it may be a new build.
In any case, mark was wearing light blue jeans, and a dark sleeveless jacket over a shirt. He has very silver hair and is still slim. Taller than you’d think.
I only got a glimpse from the motorbike so I have no more to report. I’m afraid I didn’t get a chance to note the make or model of car.
This belongs very much in the celeb thread. As much as it pains me to say it, it’s a step or two up from getting North Tipp club hurler of the year (2024).
Eoin Fitzy from Kingfishr
I was attending the afters of a nephews christening in the heart of West Tipp when I was made aware that this lad was in the room. I hadn’t a notion who he was. A slight, quiet handy lad who is going out with a cousin of my sister in law. A few of the small Poxes knew a few of their tunes and he came alive when they wanted a few photos with him. He gave them great time. A generally alright sort from my brief interaction with him and I’d wish them the best even though I detest that “Killeagh” tune and I prefer Amble.
Amble and Kingfishr are two cheeks of the same arse.
A slight, quiet handy lad who is going out with a cousin of my sister in law. A few of the small Poxes knew a few of their tunes and he came alive when they wanted a few photos with him. He gave them great time. A generally alright sort from my brief interaction with him and I’d wish them the best even though I detest that “Killeagh” tune and I prefer Amble
Did he bate the chest off himself for the young uns
Amble are completely different class to be fair.
Amble are the real deal even though it wouldn’t really be my kind of music
Amble are going to get more people to come back to Ireland from Australia than any gubberment ever could.
Why on earth not in the celeb spotting thread?
Its great to see young people enjoying folk and traditional music regardless of the quality.