The Pay Your Respects to Dead Racehorses Thread

Then why the long face?

1992 Irish Derby and King George winner St Jovite has passed away aged 27. R.I.P.

Commeragh Trix.
Broke down between the final two flights with the race in the bag. Dead.

Where did this happen? An airport?

Influential sire Kingmambo has been euthanised aged 26. R.I.P.

R I P Terry Wogan

A great limerick man

Sean Conneryā€™s Risk Of Thunder has passed away aged 27, R.I.P.

Dual Eclipse and 1994 Cambridgeshire winner Halling has passed away aged 25. R.I.P.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dedbxG42gc

Your last 4 posts have been about horses aged 25, 26, 27 and 27. Have you a fetish for auld ones or something?

Do you want me to wait until a young horse dies before I post in this thread again? You fucking eejit.

Why did he even bother to make that stupid thick ignorant comment when there was no need for it, heā€™s always doing that in threads, jesus he really annoys me

Even by his standards it was a bizarre, snidely comment. Fuck knows what his motivation is for posting these things.

no need for it

Youā€™d have thought someone that spends a lot of time loitering around stables, like Mac does, would have more respect when we come on here to pay tribute to our equine heroes.

he canā€™t help it the sneery cunt, the type of bollix who has to have a word on everything, even when it has nothing to do with him, Iā€™d say heā€™s got a fair amount of smacks in the pub during his time

Shush lads and pay your respects. Thereā€™s multiple other threads you can use to try and get a rise out me.

GLINGERBURN, one of Nicky Richardsā€™ stable stars, has been put down after failing to recover from a broken bone sustained in a fall at Ayr in October.

The eight-year-old, who was owned by Carlisle chairman James Westoll, developed into a useful hurdler last season, winning races at Doncaster (twice) and Kelso (twice) before running below expectations in an Aintree Grade 2 at the Grand National meeting.

Richards said last night: ā€œGlingerburn looked like he was going to be a real high-class horse and itā€™s a terrible shame for everyone involved with him.

ā€œHe took a heavy fall at Ayr and broke a bone at the back of his knee in three or four different places.

ā€œIf it had been a clean break we could have plated it, but it was always in the lap of the gods whether it would heal or not. Sadly, it didnā€™t, and it was the best and kindest thing to put him to sleep.ā€

And the most cost effective solution.