Would you?
Sheâs a bit too scary for me.
Would you?
Eek
Sheâs fairly entitled from what Iâve heard. Not an attractive quality.
Sheâll probably try to brazen it out. The house was valued at about 100 grand more than houses in the area as well.
Graham linehan
She âsoldâ a chunk of her house to her severely disabled son (for his own security), then used the proceeds to help purchase a luxury apartment, then fiddled the very taxes she imposed on farmers, then claimed she was following legal adviceâŚthough her legal advisors deny this.
Is that about the gist of it?
Yes basically. In fairness, the farmers tax was brought in because Dyson, Clarkson and their ilk were using it specifically and solely to avoid paying inheritance tax. Itâs only 20% and only on big farms so my only issue is it should be the same as everyone else pays. Iâd ringfence the money to help the smaller farmers. The big ones are extremely rich through the good fortune of birth. Why should everyone else get nailed?
1 million wouldnât come close to buying a feasible farm, there are people paying more for 50 acres. Youâd be doing very well to pull 15k a year out of a farm that size, so most farmers have a full-time job off the farm. Then theyâre supposed to find a few hundred thousand to keep their home etc
She is going
Anges statement is some âpoor me / ainât I greatâ effort
When the rise is fast, the fall is inevitable
She tripped on her own greed in fairness. Declared one house as home for stamp duty and the other house as home for mortgage afaik.
Fair enough, but greed comes from hunger and she had a lot of that growing up.
Not really. Plenty of folk grew up hungry without committing fraud in later life.
And plenty did.
Starmers saving grace is his sheer banality. Itâs the perfect mask for a psychopathic communist warmongering hypocrite
watch now carefully
Labour to split - the holier than thou tax dodging âpigs are more equal than youâ will rev up their horse that is called Momentum
Angie will ride again to reappropriate the wealth (for herself)
Lads on here defending him must be feeling pretty silly now