Can’t say I’m surprised to read that this event was a pile of shit.
Where did you get the tea from Puke?
three out of the Fianna Fail tent, 1 out of the fine gael tent, one from one of those Cattle Genetics crowds(know a lad working there) and one from a sales man who I was enquiring about a bit of electric fencing off
Did you purchase any electric fencing in the end?
No, he was looking for far too much and I was mearly plamasing(sp) him as I had no real need for it
I know the way, you’d feel sorry for some of these sales people, some of them are pathetic.
Kevin Doyle was at the Ploughing championships yesterday. Apparently he met his now wife on the bus on the way to the Ploughing in Laois 10 years ago.
I was only ever at one of these before, when it was on in the field beside me years ago. Just hop over the ditch and away I went. Good craic, good bogger craic.
Where are we having the ploughing meet up this year lads, Richie Kavanagh tent?
Grand, soft weather for it.
Perfect conditions for the year’s blue riband event.
Is it always on in Laois?
Thursday evening maybe, pal.
Other than that, ye are all welcome over to me for tea, coffee & biscuits. Tis gonna be sticky underfoot by Thursday.
It’s moving to Offaly next year
Smashing show on RTE 1 at the ploughing.
Marty Morrissey and Áine Lawlor are a superb presenting team.
Very informative and moving piece about farm safety there.
They got off to an awful start on Tuesday but have definitely improved as the week went on.
I have never warmed to Lalor due to her constant faux laughter during the sports news on Morning Ireland
The close up of Marty’s face on the amusement ride is something that will stay with me for a long time.
@carryharry I assuming you are heading to the ploughing next week to pedal your wares.
I’ve been told by a few people that the stove manufactures (Stanley etc) generally offer great deals at the ploughing and serious value on vouchers (e.g. a €200 for €100) etc. Do you know if they still offered these in recent years?
I nearly forgot to book the day off work
This thread reminded me
What day are we all going? I am planning to go up Tuesday or Wednesday
Tuesday id say. The fields will be in a bad way if you leave it to the later days.
Haven’t a clue Ted.