Much better without brown
Itâs almost like playing 3-5-2 when you have 3 fit senior centre backs isnt a great idea.
Fuck that.
Jaysus Duffy. Heâs been abysmal tonight. Barkas still hasnât made a save of note. Good second half display with the reconfigured set up.
Jesus Duffy is really poor again there.
Brighton are after selling Celtic a pup.
Woeful.
Duffy found out again on a true ball.
Anyway at least we know the 3 at the back doesnât work.
Back to a 4 for the weekend.
Encouraging second half after a truly awful first half. We have a good pair of attacking full backs they donât need to be moved to wing backs just because theyâre good going forward.
Rogic still looks a bit off the pace on a couple of touches but he made a big difference. Ntcham was much better when he had a more defined role once Brown went off. Christie brought his usual energy.
Would have been very surprised if we had gotten a result tonight. But Jesus that team selection looked really foolish and proved equally foolish. After Ferencvaros we played Christie up front on his own again I think. Seemed petty then. And persisting with a team and formation that hasnât worked and that we are missing the players for is just stupid.
The fools thought they had him sold but we only borrowed him. 1-0 Celtic.
Shane Duffy was absolutely destroyed again tonight. An absolute myth of a player.
In fairness heâs probably grand against Hamilton Academicals or Arbroath
Most players that play their best football with their head have that about them
Shane Duffy just keeps himself ticking over in club football making sure he doesnât get unfit for the important stuff with Ireland
Lads think Ireland can play keep ball with any sort of success with Duffy in defence heâs like a trampoline trying to trap a ball and a truck would turn faster.
Yes it was Shane Duffyâs fault our midfielders and strikers couldnât score last month
I think in the next year Duffy will come under serious pressure from dara o shea for hes ireland place.
After watching the game tonight I am wondering are you referring to the retired Kerry footballer ??
Iâd take that defeat if it means we get our shit in order for Aberdeen on Sunday. Edouard unlikely to play and both Bitton & Elhamed wonât make it either.
Bain,
Frimpong, Duffy, Ajer, Laxalt,
Ntcham,
McGregor, Christie,
Rogic,
Moi, Ajetti,
Celtic are better off out of a competition they havenât a hope of winning. The 10 in a row should be the only concern here, let the Huns qualify and have an extra game to play during the week.