The prestigous Europa League thread 2012/ 2013

No you wouldn’t , you’d have waved him by and conceded 3 23 and waxed lyrically about kk like ye’ve been doing for 20 years now

Go on, try again

Ah loovely

Cramp after scoring a penalty after 67 mins?

Is that mouse Morris, the benfica manager !

There’s a dead benfican in the Chelsea box

Actually , his chest is moving , he’s still breathing

He’s back up !

Torres could definitely have pulled the trigger from 7 yards out after rolling Luisao but chose instead to go to ground and play for a penalty.

Bando, I think you meant to say cheat, rather than " play for a pen" right ?

Will rafa bring on Terry? Actually give him a chance to play in a European final, I’m sure he has his boots with him.:slight_smile:

I fear for Benfica down the left hand side of their defence now. Gaitan is now left back after the earlier double sub and he’s hardly defensively minded. Yer man Jardel has come on for Garay (who himself was awful for the goal) and made an error straight away. Just as I type, Ramires is in acres out there only for Luisao to get across from the other side to intervene. No idea where the other two were.

Andy Townsend explaining there why its ok for Lampard to ask for a yellow card, but in general you don’t like to see foreigners waving imaginary cards

Benfica’s confidence clearly growing as this game enters squeaky bum time

Chelsea’s superior fitness is coming into play now.

Benfica really starting to boss the midfield . Chelsea being reduced to wild out field shooting

Outstanding strike off the bar by Lampard.

Wow, excellent from Torres to set up Lampard there, splendid strike

Lampard somehow contrived to miss a sitter there, smashing the ball against the woodwork when it was surely easier to score.

Lack of confidence rocko, they are spooked