The Rapist Conor McGregor Club Sponsored By Fossett's 🐐

Imagine what someone as well conditioned as yourself or Carl Froch would do to him

Froch would knock him out with his first punch of they had a fight

Great analysis, pal.

Yerman they rounded up was on the beach when he got the call last week. And he had only fought twice in the last 2 years. He is a bum with 10 losses in 28(make that 29).
All these ufc gimps are now bigging him up :laughing:
Apparently ufc fans would have ‘great affection’ for him also :smile: . Despite him hardly ever fighting and getting his arse handed to him every third time he fights.

https://www.facebook.com/calloutproductions/videos/vb.1489834364658759/1514526948856167/?type=2&theater

I was surprised at how casual everyone was being about the step-up in weight. In boxing at least, moving up is easier for defensive fighters because they can shut down the offence of bigger opponents. But for offensive fighters like McGregor it can be a lot harder.

McGregor’s dominance at featherweight was largely due to the big power advantage he seemed to have with his left hand. And presumably that had a lot to do with cutting 25 lbs in the week before the fight. You’d have to wonder how much a force he’ll be when’s he’s not boiling down to face smaller men.

Jesus, iv just seen the footage there of this thing. Fuck me but McGregor took the mother and father of a belting. He literally got the fucking head pucked off him for 30 seconds as yer man picked him off with a few blows at his ease. McGregor is reeling and seeing stars so decides to grab a hold of yer man who turns him over and straddles the tinker as he box’s the fucking head off him. Yer man then got his arm around his nick and tried to strangle the little cunt. McGregor then started wailing like a little bitch and seemed to give some signal that says ’ I give up lads’.

Just a hunch but I imagine anyone in the " Conor McGregor Club" thread witnessed the fight. It seems somewhat redundant to give a blow by blow account of it.

Your man detests McGregor, UFC as a whole, but he posts more than anyone in the thread and even goes to the bother of re-watching the fights.

It would take 10 minutes to watch all of McGregors recent UFC “fights”

Sure if everyone has seen it what is there to talk about, you gombeen.

If I have encouraged even one man to go and have a look at the tinker getting the living shit kicked of him then it was a good post imo.

The commentary today (the narrative) has been how ‘conor’ misjudged the weight thing, how he was so brave, so humble. Etc etc.

Having witnessed the bit of the brawl where he gets hammered I think the media are playing the game with ‘Conor’
The narrative should be how badly some journeyman bum chosen last week annihilated the living shit out of the sports’ golden boy.
McGregor was fucking annihilated. Hammered. Embarrassed.

It would seem you are doing the majority of the talking.

Padraig Nally wouldn’t have done as good a job on him.

Did someone lose his bollox on mcgregor?

The sorest thing for McGregor imo is the submission and the fact that he tapped out. Serious dent to his ego and marketability. Holly Holm refused to tap to Tate which showed massive character. That to me was an incredible result and fight on the night.

The weight jump was a huge risk, but 10 million dollars was on the table - hard to not be greedy. His conditioning wasn’t right for the jump, and as others have said he looked to have lost the power behind his shots from it as a result, looked sluggish overall and never seemed comfortable against a bigger man.

I’m in the right thread so. This is where we discuss ‘Conor’ ye?

Defeats ultimately don’t mean as much as they do in boxing, because boxers don’t face anything near the run of tough opponents that UFC fighters do. If a boxer had done what McGregor did to Aldo he wouldn’t have faced a real threat again for years.

More than anything it’s McGregor’s image that has been damaged, because playing the heel is fine until you lose. It’s a question of whether he can reinvent himself now. I think he probably can. People always overreact to losses.

Unlikely he earned 10m - think he claimed that. More likely $1m pay which he had to pay for his camp, entourage, pay tax

I read somewhere he was getting 2 or 3% off the PPV on top of that 1 million.