Remy Farrell showing why the DPP wouldnât bring the case. While I believe it happened, her story and timelines are very shakey and probably wouldnât stand up to a criminal trial.
Remy Farrell also showing why heâs a piece of shit, didnât he also defend Graham Dwyer during his trial and work on his various appeals?
Manâs gotta eat
What are the defence suggesting happened if McGregor didnât do it? Somebody else raped her?
That is was consensual and rough. Either way itâs a bad look.
Iâm not sure of the most up to date stats, but less than 15% of reported rapes to gardai ended up in court in stats released in 2021, never mind how many of those end up being convicted. Seeing some online commentary on this case, its clear as to why thats the case, and way many more incidents are not even reported in the first place. Its also clear as to why âsomeâ men think they can do shit like this without any consequence of their actions. The amount of people commenting on the fact that she was in his hotel room, what did she expect to happen. Its fucking mental how people think like that.
is it the case tat you are not entitled to a defence?
The Gardai are infallible?
Trump supporters
I think itâs obvious that Graham Dwyer murdered Elaine OâHara. Whatever about defending him during the trial, did he really need to help with those appeals over phone data etc?
If you let what you believe actually happened dictate in that line of work, youâd be on your arse. Itâs one of the hardest games to break in to and then make pay going. Good luck to him.
Heâs in a position where can choose what jobs he takes and get highly paid for them. He chooses to defend the scum of the earth.
I can understand it as itâs where the real big money is, scumbags and drug dealers. He is probably on 30k-per-day. Someone will take it if he doesnât.
Doesnât make him any less morally bankrupt.
The real reason rape convictions are so low is because 90% of women kiss with their eyes closed.
I donât know his background exactly, did he come from a situation where he had to scrap to the top; but had always heard it was the most competitive profession going and you follow the fees and give no ground.
As in one maybe wouldnât turn it down for fear it would seem McGregor decided to go elsewhere himself. Fashion being what it is. I always thought it was the same few top lads making it all and you wouldnât want to appear to slip.
It is morally bankrupt though yeah, I wouldnât doubt he did it.
Her boyfriend recorded her when she came home and their discussion/argument. As a contemporaneous account or near to it it corroborates what she said happened. On balance of probabilities is the standard and Iâd say itâs close
The boys here would want a man to live on good intentions
Is she still with the same boyfriend?