The Rapist Conor McGregor Club Sponsored By Fossett's 🐐

How do you know the brusing wasnt inflected later by a scorned lover?

The DPP might know what they are doing. We’ll just have to trust them. If they felt they had a good shot at conviction I’m sure they would have gone for it.

Both defendants are claiming it was all consensual, they were just discussing it on the Last Word.

id imagine that some of the evidence admissable here wont hve been admissable in a criminal trial. secondly, id say the seed will be planted that the boyfriend, furious with her at being with mcgregor, inflicted at least some of the bruises.

Jesus that’s terrible. And I’m talking about what the girl could have went through, not starting a sentence with a lower case letter.

Exactly. I’d say there’s a fair chunk of evidence that @jellyfish is leaving out that he wouldn’t if it was a criminal case.

I’m just discussing the evidence as reported on the radio and in the Irish Times, I don’t know what has been left out due to the fact it has been left out.

What “reputation” does McGregor have to even lose? For many years now his appeal has only been to “deplorables”. Being a rapist certainly doesn’t lose you support in these people eye’s, it may increase his worth in his fan’s eyes or they can bat away everything with “conspiraseeee”.

MMA is a very toxic, right wing world anyway, but I imagine McGregor’s turn towards far right politics has been prompted by the knowledge he has skeletons in his closet. People with something to hide especially sexual crime turn towards the far right because it offers an all powerful propaganda machine as protection. You’ll never be cancelled by the far right for being a rapist if you’ve pledged your allegiance to them. Russell Brand is a great example of this pipeline.

I agree that he doesn’t have much of a reputation, I guess I’m wondering will the likes of Wetherspoons stop selling his stout and things like that. I’m guessing any run at President here is thankfully out the window. The last few Presidential campaigns here have been vicious so imagine how bad it could get for a scumbag like him when more stuff comes out.

Would McGregor actually make very much at all off that stout? It’s not as if its widely available or widely drunk or ever will be. Seems to me to be a vanity project or just a way to portray himself as a “businessman” with a view to becoming a political figure. “Conor McGregor - MMA fighter and businessman/employer/entrepreneur” etc.

You wouldn’t know about whether he’ll run for President or not. He mightn’t this time because he probably has too much money to make in the US. I reckon he could pull 25-30% of the vote if he ran. He’ll go for it at some stage anyway because a planet sized ego has to be satisfied. There will be a far right candidate in the presidential election though and McGregor will be on board with that candidate whether it’s him or not.

McGregor’s problem if did go next year would be getting nominated. If he did get a nomination, his cult would flock to vote for him. He’d get big support in working class areas. His problem would be attracting “middle Ireland”. Middle Ireland wouldn’t vote for McGregor, not because they wouldn’t silently agree with the racism he would unleash, but because it’s too overt, but also because he has a thick Dublin accent and middle Ireland doesn’t like gobby jackeens. He wouldn’t attract the same vote as Peter Casey. Most of Casey’s vote was made up of rural middle Irelanders of 35 plus who are racist but think they’re not racist.

Whether McGregor wins or loses this case, his popularity with his supporters will likely only go up because it’s a cult. And whether he wins or loses, I expect he’ll use the outcome as an excuse to go to war on the Irish state from his Twitter account, with his messaging carefully crafted by US far right operatives. If he wins the case, he’ll say it proves the Irish establishment are out to get him. If he loses, it’ll the same, and he’ll apparently have been the victim of a conspiracy.

:grimacing:

Yer man should have quipped back to McGregor: “I’d like to apologise to you…FOR ABSOLUTELY NOTHIN’ WAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!”

Its a stain on this Country and a reflection of where the world is that this gobshite is the most recognised Irish person today.

What’s that about?

He would in his bollox get 25 to 30pc of the vote ffs! Possibly at the very height of his career when people had Im backing conor on their Facebook profile pic but now? Absolutely no chance hed even get 5pc. He’s roundly despised even in working class Dublin.

Agree. He is generally recognised for what he is now. A nasty cunt.

He’s an embarrassment to the country. Sure loads of the lads trying to go to the US for his fights routinely get refused entry to the country and don’t make it out of Dublin Airport. That’s the type who follow him.

Can confirm. Never seen such a collection of expensive tracksuits

They should let
Then exit and refuse them re entry

Good idea but the US won’t have them, maybe McGregor needs to do something in Dubai. Anything goes over there.