Before the drug testing
Just when you thought MMA couldn’t get any worse, along come you tedious bastards with your mind crippling reminiscences
Think I stopped watching proper right around when Chael Sonnen lost to Spider Silva. They don’t really have many lads that can verbally sell fights these days or at least nobody that the casuals care about. The days of lockins for Overeem are long gone.
It’s hilarious, after all the shit McGregor has done that businesses are only getting rid of his products off the shelves now.
They’ll still leave the poisonous shite processed food at the checkout counter for kids to latch on to though!!!
He’s already sold the proper 12 stuff
I hear Conor McGregor is bringing out a “Proper 12 Rules For Life” book with Jordan Peterson.
Rule 1 is “Raping women makes you a proper man.”
@glenshane nods sagely along.
Go Trump! Go Rape!
Nothing to do with the cash for him. Whilst he is a dullard and could roll through the cash, the biggest thing is the hit to his ego.
He deluded himself into thinking he was beloved in Ireland.
Because of that I think he’ll come out swinging and go full far right. And I mean FULL. none of this snakey comments and then delete. Two rasher, two sausage, two fried egg, black and white pudding and three sugars in the tea. He has nothing to lose at this stage.
I don’t know. There were a lot of people going over to Vegas for his fights.
That was years ago though. A few of my friends would be big MMA fans who would’ve been fans of him when he first appeared on the scene but they all dispise him now. He is only still popular with a small number of scumbag Dublin lads in their 20’s and 30’s. Outside of that he is rightly reviled.
I might be a little off in the exact numbers but apparently when he announced he was running for presidency the only group he got more than 5 percent in a poll was 35-45 year old males where he was up on 25 percent.
It was on one of indo daily podcasts.
Yeah that’s my point though. He did have a lot of fans. I’d say a few lads are engaging in some social media scrubbing.
It’s gas the way the group of 35-45 year olds on tfk are always quick to blame another group.
yeah, like some people use their mid life crisis to swim the channel or climb a mountain
the tfk awkward squad use it to punch down on minorities
And it was always 50/50 support at best in that demo. Different from elsewhere where they wouldn’t be automatically familiar with the Irish scumbag. Here plenty could see it from the start.
I’m pretty sure I always disliked him.
Too cocky for me.
Plenty could but, considering how niche the sport is, he did garner a lot of support
I never liked him. I think the lads trying to cover up their Dublin accents end up sounding worse.