Itās good if you have certain complaintsā¦any tight/sore musclesā¦ it can help heal tears faster also. Itās also good for getting into deep trigger points/ knots like in your glutesā¦ it can be sore tho, I only previously had it down with a machine on manual and that was fineā¦ the chap Iām going to now does it by hand and really jams it down into the trigger point, iād a couple of massive ones in my hammy and then in my groin today, my whole leg felt like it jumped when he hit them and he even left off a āthat was a big oneā and I was like someone with tourettes calling him a fucker.
Curiosity got the better of me and I watched this on TV last night.
Mendes had McGregor on the floor for a good 2 minutes in the 2nd round and was elbowing the face off him. Ref let them at it.
Eventually they got back on their feet and McGregor knocked Mendes to the floor and jumped on him. Ref jumps in straight away and stops the fight with seconds left in the round.
Maybe there is some rules I donāt know of but the whole thing looked pretty fixed to me.
Whereād you go to get that done?
Sounds exactly like what I need.
Mendes also stood there with his hands down by his waist waiting to be hit.
The Physio company in dooradoyle, itās where the Supermacs/subway are near the hospitalā¦ you can book an appointment online, they are a national company, and they will ring you back to confirm and ask your details. Ask to see Rob (not me) - he will sort you out good and properā¦
Fees
30 Minute Treatment - ā¬55
45 Minute Treatment - ā¬75
60 Minute Treatment - ā¬95
Did he give you a happy ending for that??
McGregor was being hit but he was still defending himself and grappling with Mendes - if his cut got a whole lot worse the ref would have had to assess it - the difference was Mendes had just received a massive left hook that knocked him to the floor and wasnāt defending himself- the ref has to look at that and think is this guy semi-knocked out and if so every blow after that could do serious damage to the fighter- He probably jumped in a tad early but Mendes wasnāt recovering from that even with the break between rounds - he had only two weeks training and had gone two rounds where he laid a lot on McGregor- McGregor would have picked him off bit by bit.
I got the 45euro rate, palā¦ I gave him the happy ending for that.
Unless it is something serious it will only be a half hourā¦ worth it if you have serious tightness or knotsā¦
Without having seen the mendes part I can only assume he wasnāt making too much contact. Itās very common for a lad to be on top for quite a while and while that can help you get points wins you really have to be hurting him to get it stopped. From mcGregors face and what lads have been saying he wasnāt doing much damage. And then it did look from the knock down that yer man was lights out.
However I do share your sucpicion of the UFC. Itās far too insestious to be fair. They. Are accountable to nobody
95 fucking euro? Who does this fella think he is?
Thatās outragous.
95 fucking euro? Who does this fella think he is?Thatās outragous.
I find my regular physio good, itās ā¬40 and your there for an hour minimum.
95 fucking euro? Who does this fella think he is?
Thatās outragous.
I told you already they are a national company and all I pay is 45euroā¦ @TreatyStones most lads doing dry needling will charge 60 notes.
@TreatyStones I can give you the number for another chap that does it by machine - heās 60 (or maybe 50) for as long as it takes.
I watched it and my thoughts are the same as @thedancingbaby
You man dominates McG for 2 minutes on the ground. Eventually they emerge on their feet and your man looks dazed and leaves himself wide open and allows McGregor a few easy punches.
Thatās like stopping a football match at half time because one team is likely to be stronger after half time. Ridiculous to presume what would have happened and stop the fixed fight on that basis.
Fucking dry needling. Most of them havenāt a notion what they are doing. The only reason physioās are doing it is cos the affect Accupuncturists were having on business.
Most, not all, have no idea what they are at.
Accupuncture is about circulation rewiring really. Sending messages to the brain to sort things out. Itās neuromuscular treatment.
The new neuromuscular physical therapy degrees having physioās spinning. These people are actually better for most day to day stuff. And infinitely better for a lot of modern sports issues. Physiotherapy is more muscular-skeletal and more suited to high end hospital work. They ended up in sport as there was few other options.
Even recently the physio who came up with RICE says he was wrong and rest (except in severe cases) is a waste of time and immediate movement and specific rehab strength training is the way to go.
40 is a good price. He must own the building himself does he?
Iām not saying this in relation solely to this fight but in general there is a duty of care to the fighter. I know in boxing mosts refs have a 3 punch rule. If a guy has been wobbled with a clear haymaker and fails to defend 3 clean punches they will call the fight.
You cannot equate field sports to these lads fighting. Quite a lot of these MMA fighters are animals who wonāt stop till dragged off. They could quite easily kill each other if unprotected.
Was Mednes not covering his head while on the ground?
Fucking dry needling. Most of them havenāt a notion what they are doing. The only reason physioās are doing it is cos the affect Accupuncturists were having on business.
Most, not all, have no idea what they are at.
Accupuncture is about circulation rewiring really. Sending messages to the brain to sort things out. Itās neuromuscular treatment.
The new neuromuscular physical therapy degrees having physioās spinning. These people are actually better for most day to day stuff. And infinitely better for a lot of modern sports issues. Physiotherapy is more muscular-skeletal and more suited to high end hospital work. They ended up in sport as there was few other options.
Even recently the physio who came up with RICE says he was wrong and rest (except in severe cases) is a waste of time and immediate movement and specific rehab strength training is the way to go.
40 is a good price. He must own the building himself does he?
All I know is that iāve been having pain in my groin and hamstring for 6 months now - He has gradually worked out the knots with needles -yesterday he popped something massive in my groin and iāve never felt better - of course he has me exercising (the usual squeezing ball between ankles, then knees etc. etc) as well and it has been a combination of both that have me back to almost full strengthā¦ When I went to him 3 weeks ago I couldnāt even push against his hands while lying down with my right foot such was the weaknessā¦ Iām well aware of the cowboy-ness of the game but i certainly wouldnāt rule out dry needling.
2 minutes with mendes on top of him in the missionary position and mcgregor with his legs wrapped around mendes and holding on tightly, there was a bit of sweet talk from mcgregor into mendes ear probably looking for it deeper.
it was a lovely bit of theatre before the man who was on top and in control jumped up off him took one punch into the jaw and fell over
this garbage appeals to the lowest form of scum and the most gullible in society. two groups i dont hold membership for thankfully.