How Conor McGregor became everything he swore he wouldn't
'Suggesting McGregor is a working-class hero is an insult to the working class'
Hmmmā¦
Sorry budā¦ didnt see it.
It was back in June. I forgive you brother.
Naked plagiarism
Imitation and flattery, SeƱor Dowdy.
Well yeah thatās just it. A lot of lads saying the rematch is worth so much that Floyd would be willing to either lose or allow a DQ situation. But anyone familiar with Mayweatherās career would know there isnāt a hope he will do that.
Ever since he got a fright from Castillo it has all been about marketing himself on the basis of his ā0ā. Thatās what his entire legacy, and as importantly, his brand is built on. He wonāt even risk giving that up until he is in desperate straits financially, which he isnāt yet. Any crazy shit McGregor might pull (another argument from his backers) I guarantee will carry a massive financial penalty as per contractual agreements.
Floyd is just too risk averse and too obsessed with his ā0ā for any unexpected developments.
is this little prick being backed by the kinihins too?
Donāt you work for paddy power mate? How does that work that you can put a grand double on with them? I hope it comes off for you nevertheless.
Floyd will shorten from 1/4 from here until āfightā. Heās not going to get any longer IMO. The real smart money and big hitters have started moving for him. Now is time to back him. Or if youāre staying up for it (I wonāt be) you will possibly get a better price on Floyd in-play, as he is usually a slow and cautious starter.
Floyd to win by dq is the bet
Would be pretty funny if they have decided to have McGregor take him down at some point.
Ye may as well be backing in the Royal Rumble lads. This is pantomime, nothing else.
Got one of the lads to put it on for me,Sssshhh.
No heavy hitters will get involved in this charade.
It will go the distance.
Look at the Bellew v Haye fight to see how the script could play out. An imaginary injury or some such. Or else watch a few of the Rocky films, they could give you a good handle on how this goes.
Ward is an idiot
a fight millions around the world want to see vs a pariochial bog ball game
'Suggesting McGregor is a working-class hero is an insult to the working class'
#Meanwhile a luxury car company owner had to tell him āwhen you own one Conor you can stand on it like Floyd, until then you can lose your deposit for standing on mineā.#
Oooft
FotF Ewan MacKenna is dining out on that one interview he did with McGregor before he became āmainstreamā famous. How many āI actually spoke to him one to one before he turned into this ogreā (with accompanying quotes) type articles can he get published on multiple platforms? Heās turning into the Jackie Cahill of UFC / MMA / WWE / Boxing. Itās like that gimp Ken Early whining about Neymar chasing the money while living off talking shite about the money-obsessed EPL. Change the record, ffs sake.