Yep Jean Kleyn World Cup winner overlooked by Andy Farrell.
Again not sure that has anything to do with centrally contracted players.
Yep Jean Kleyn World Cup winner overlooked by Andy Farrell.
Again not sure that has anything to do with centrally contracted players.
Same ding dong with jackman. Ross moloney now a massive loss.
Nobody with lineout calling intelligence left in Leinster.
Youâd wonder sometimes.
James Ryan getting a three year central contract seems extremely generous to me. Yes heâs a consistent starter in the team but I donât think heâs even a cert to start these days and is he one of Irelandâs top players, not in my view. Second row should be McCarthy and Beirne with Baird/Ahern/Izuchukwu at 6 over the next while.
He didnât start in the final last and signed synman too.
He isnât a guaranteed start for Leinster on current form.
So the Irish team is typically 3 foreign players and 12 lads who went to school in Michaelâs and Blackrock?
A token Munster player on the bench to gurn and make angry faces. Token Ulster man in the squad to man the tackle bags
Iain Henderson to come on and give away 4 penalties in 5 minutes.
Youâd be going ape if he was from Munster.
He was a regular Leinster starter and stall-worth but never capped. Left Leinster and Ireland as he could make more abroad after being overlooked by Farrell.
He left Leinster because Leinster were allowed sign Rg Synman.
Reality has been though that Beirne has got a lot of time at 6.
Who knows what the final number of central contracts thereâll be anyway. They may revert to having more of them now.
Nope. RG for Jenkins.
Leinster are carrying one less lock this season in the first team squad.
Typically yes. You might get one Munster or Ulster lad thrown in.
In correct again Tim.
Ross moloney left after Synman was signed because he knew heâd get no game time.
Heâd get plenty of game time. We have 5 locks and that includes Baird. 3 of them are in a high % of the 23s for Ireland.
That means more Academy players will get more game time, particularly during the Six Nations.
He left because of the 3 year deal he got with Bath.
No harm either, Leinster need to turnover players. Gus McCarthy is signed to the Academy still and wouldnât have had the game time he has if Sheehan wasnât injured.
Leinster play two games during the six nations.
Yeah and? The squad will rely on Academy players as part of the planning.
Munster have 6. Only one of them will have the similar âlikely 23â beside their name (a player who came through the Leinster system as an fyi).
So itâs basically been confirmed Joe McCarthy and James Ryan are incapable of calling the line out.
Presumably Synman whoâs essentially on a working holiday couldnât be arsed to learn them.
So now Leinster are whinging because the guy who they dropped multiple times canât be replaced as a line out caller.
Youâd actually wonder sometimes
You tried to claim Ross moloney would play plenty during the six nations.
There is too games.
Ross moloney like Ross Byrne was singled out after the first La Rochelle defeat.
Ye got Jenkins.
Then when he was shite ye got Synman.
Ross moloney decided he had enough.
Leinster treated him terribly.
I donât think thatâs the case at all. Jackman isnât Leinster.
The Leinster senior coach has said theyâve been trying new things in anticipation of new rules and havenât got it quite right.
I do think it is accurate to say that Leinster are short of locks though given our contribution to Ireland.
Your mate ruari o Connor had a similar whinge