The Rugby Thread (Part 2)

They gave him a 7 year contract or something!!

Know they won the league over there recently enough but jeez they are very powder puff. Likes of Sinckler look past their best, Genge is a beast but a hothead and misses a lot of time; can see what he was trying to do but he has maybe gotten these lads at the wrong time in their career. Their best player was wearing tights tonight.

Van Graan has a nice team at Bath the bollix.

I donā€™t think he can take them to the level they were expecting. He was given everything he wanted since he went over but he just hasnā€™t done it. He has 4 more years left on his contract so itā€™d be a big payout if they wanted to get rid of him though.

He looked like that cunt playing LGFA

If Andy Farrell watched that game today against Quins, thereā€™s none of the Ulster back 3 will ever play for Ireland again.So, so error prone, literally cost their team the match, albeit Ulster showed their usual level of fight defensively when things go against them. Zero.

Tyrone Howe talks some shit, Timoney is a grand player, but he wouldnā€™t have 50 caps if he played for Leinster.

I actually heard that when I was tuned in briefly. Timoney is good player but Iā€™ve zero doubts that heā€™d have struggled against the likes of Will Connors (when fit) to start for Leinster, nevermind make 50 caps in this imaginary world where VdF was at Ravenhill or whatever.

BT commentary team seething in the Leinster game

Bit lucky at the end but great end-to-end score

@gilgamboa or someone. What are the permutations for Munster today.

Will they keep it picked out to them?

Iā€™m heading along. Letā€™s go team Munsters

Typically it looks like it will be fucking miserable again

Munster need a win and they will qualify. Unlikely to get a home qf they need other results go their way regardless of what they do themselves

They can qualify without winning too can they? Northampton are good Iā€™m told

Youā€™re gonna need some work on the crib notes before you rock up and order a Vitamin H out in Ballynanty

They probably can. Northampton are decent and are very good to watch ā€¦Iā€™d say conditions make utter shite of it though tbh

Munster should be winning tonight. A big occasion at home in Europe always raises the performances up a level. Lads on here last week were letting on they wouldnā€™t beat a past-it Toulon.

Leinster cruising here. Barely having to break sweat to contend with Leicester

Might have kept it interesting if Leicester had gotten over there, Leinster only idling though

Prendegast looks very slight out there. Fallen off a few tackles. Leicester going wide when they should be trying to go right at Prendegast for metres

Cruising. Crowd getting into it and Leicester upping their game but would appear Leinster unfazed by them and could up it if needed

Leinster need another try for this potential home semi-final