Continuing the discussion from https://tfk.thefreekick.com/t/the-saturday-sunday-referees-game-review-thread-joanne-needs-feeding-part-1/25537/10017.
Previous discussions:
Continuing the discussion from https://tfk.thefreekick.com/t/the-saturday-sunday-referees-game-review-thread-joanne-needs-feeding-part-1/25537/10017.
Previous discussions:
Pure shite!
What is?
Donal og was right. The GAA/RTE have no interest in hurling.
One game on Gaa + this weekend and they start tonight’s programme with the football game that was live on TV a few hours ago.
McBennett, the Nordie, has made clean shite of RTE’s sports coverage since he took over.
The GAA coverage, in particular has gone totally backwards. Less Cyril Farrell and Ger Loughnane, more charisma vacuums like Cora Staunton and Eamon Fitzmaurice.
I find Fitzmaurice very good. A droll tone but very astute.
Getting rid of Cyril was criminal to replace him with Cummins/Dowling/McManus. He is beloved by young and old and certainly would not be phoning it in like a lot of other pundits
Cora and Wheelie Bin just non stop moaning
Cora reminds me of Sissy Spacek in Carrie.
He probably is good but I can’t hear past the Fr. Stone-esque delivery.
Cyril just seems to love the game, can imagine going to matches up and down the country midweek be it club, colleges or intercounty.
Don’t mind Cummins to be honest, he actually has original thoughts. McManus is afraid of offending anyone, like most of them. That leaves that loud mouthed Cork clown who wants to position himself as hurling’s Carragher or Neville.
The pair of moaning cunts are unanimous on the legality of the penalty. No word as yet as to why Mayo levelled with 16 minutes to go, had their boots on Galway throats yet Mayo’d it from there. Jimmy Sloyan was right all along.
Don’t mind Cummins to be honest, he actually has original thoughts
Ah here. He comes out with the same stuff over and over regardless of what he’s supposed to be looking at. I’d be delighted to see him installed as Tipp senior boss someday
That won’t happen.
Cummins loves his wan on wans inside.
It might.
Cummins loves his wan on wans inside.
Unless he’s managing the team
Is that Cora’s actual voice?
You’d have to concede that David Clifford is a great man to go to town on a team like Clare.
Her enthusiasm is infectious isn’t it?
She’ll give herself a heart attack if she doesn’t calm down. ![]()
Lads on here complaining about sleep deprivation and the like could do worse that assemble a playlist of the musings of herself and Eamon Fitzmaurice.
Hego ![]()
You’d have to concede that David Clifford is a great man to go to town on a team like Clare.
Cycling downhill with the wind at his back, as you’d say yourself