The Saturday/Sunday Game Thread

He might be right about McLoughlin but I wouldn’t agree with the clips he used to demonstrate the point. He was looking for him to run out to close lads down leaving loads of space inside which is the whole point of the sweeper to cover that space I would’ve thought

I notice Brolly hasn’t been used this weekend. He had a right cut off RTE’s GAA coverage last weekend and the standard of presentation and the other pundits. From what I remember he ridiculed Des Cahill and Dessie Dolan without mentioning them by name.

He may be sailing close to the wind as far as RTE are concerned.

On the clip of the Sligo stadium, the area behind the goal to the right seemed twice as big as the stand opposite the camera

“Stuck to our process”

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwn.

“He has a broken leg tonight which is not good” Really?

He’s an insufferable bore

“James Kielt against Derry, he bumps into a lad and gets a yellow”, says Dessie Dolan, over a montage of black card incidents from the weekend.

Bernard Brogan is younger than me :open_mouth:

Handpassing to the net is one of the great skills of camogie.

Be s shame if it put his move to St Kilda in jeopardy.

I actually thought McStay affected a deliberately funereal tone because he has calculated that this is the correct way for a manager to present himself after a heavy beating. I may be blinded by my dislike for him though.

yeah haha
he actually did say that tho
i support Limerick in football and Cork in hurling as most stalwarts of the board are aware , i actaully couldnt give two fucks about hurling tbh
notwithstanding this fact ( cc @Bandage) , ud be fucking wary of Cork now in football
i was out all day with the kids now, we had some tidy towns thing also, great craic in the sun today and i’m out of the loop but Cork have the beatings of westmeath, tipp ( we cant play i believe) and roscommon, that’s 3 shit teams right there and then u have Donegal, now… do they want to play Cork,? they do in their fuck
Derry are a team i like also, ok Cavan are utter shit , lets not be calling them the second coming or anything, an overerated fully busted flush, but now u have momentum, can derry have a craic off donegal… id love that
Cork will beat anyone in croker aside from kerry , i know that
a cork kerry final???
its possible lads

I thought that as well - “Look at me, I’m hurting too”.

He’s a posturing cunt.

We played an army team a few years back and he was over them - good enough game for a challenge and a right bit of skelping in it - I think they might have won it by one or two points. McStay comes into the dressing room after with a big spiel as if we were after getting knocked out of championship. Half the lads didn’t know who he was and walked past him to the showers, he got fair offended :grin:

I heard he has a lovely way about him when ordering from a deli.

Pat Spillane just referred to Tipperary’s Peter Acheson as “Philip Atkinson”.

“Achinson”, says Dermot Earley.

O’Mahony gave a great pass to Dan Shanahan today, and Dan was under savage pressure according to Seanie

Des Cahill not presenting. About time. Lyster is a legend and a national treasure

Limerick will not win the final