The Saturday/Sunday Game Thread

More to the point, teams have a problem coming to our home venue.

We haven’t had a home championship match since 2004, in fact that was our only home championship match ever.

It’s not our fault a county who would have had a home venue against us weren’t good enough to earn it.

We’re disappointed not to be going to the home venue of another east coast county and instead to a neutral venue in a drive-through county.

We’re passionate about East Coast Football™.

Was he army at one stage too?

Don’t know. Saw him play for garda college team last autumn

yep, I remember him missing games a few years back back because he was on a tour of duty in the Lebanon

As MBB said, wouldn’t work to warm himself

Just watched the highlights show there.

Can any of the Cork lads shed some light on what way to pronounce Lehane. The way Canning does it sounds ridiculous, Leeeee Han.

Canning is the only Cark man I hear pronounce it that way .

Li Hane is what id say anyway

Thats what I would have thought too. But then Canning really annoys me anyway. He always says “back once again” and didnt even cop he said it when Tipp were presented with the Liam McCarthy as well last year. The fucking Renegade Master.

Canning also has a tendency to over-enunciate club names to an absurd degree. If there are 5 or 6 Irish club names involved you might as well mute him.

100%
this Leh-hane bollux is as wrong as lads referring to hurleys as “hurls”

Cork City folk pronouncing Coughlan as Caw-lan is bizarre also.

what’s wrong with that?
“cock lan” is pure wrong

Ciaran Whelan is some fucking idiot.

Harping on about the black card as well. The only to keep him happy would be to go to The Sunday Game Panel when an incident happens and ask them for a decision.

Hughes black card for Monaghan was as card a black card as you’ll see and Whelan was giving out about him training for six months and then being off so early in the game.

Don’t fucking pull the man to the ground if you don’t want to suffer the consequences so.

In Yankee land it is pronounced ‘Cough (as in I have an awful cough) Lan’

I think the Football coach is the exception rather than the rule,

It’s Lee (like the river) haane

So canning is right then?

It rhymes with the last two syllables in Ballyphehane.
Not sure how Canning says it but I don’t recall thinking it was wrong.

I’d say bally phi hane rather than bally pheeeee hane

I’m a bit confused, not sure what the debate is, I know a family with that name, it would be like saying Lee and the hane would rhyme with James Caan.