Who do IT Carlow play in the next round of this yoke? Dreadful new for Laois hurling all the same to have players tied up with this shite.
UCC
The shower IT Carlow have had in their pockets for the past few years? Fuck it, more games for the lads.
College will win this, College are great at hurling.
Up College.
I donât
TomĂĄs O Flatarta and Ciaran McManus selectors with UCDâŚ
LIT losing to UCD. Bad week for Limerick GAA. Up to UL footballers now to pull a surprise in the Sig.
Another Davy Fitzgerald inspired second half comeback on the way no doubt.
I thought heâd given up managing LIT until somebody told me last week that he was still involved.
Brian Lohan was on woolbertos podcast a few weeks back. Told a story about the difficulty of getting players at this time of year, etc. Outlined one story about how Tony Kelly had a bit of a knock and trained with Clare regardless the night before a Fitz game last year. Lohan said he was fuming but said there was nothing he could do.
Who were you playing asked Woolberto.
LIT came the reply.
thats true, absokutely true in fact.
but it was farcical. lads playing with Sligo IT having been there for 4 weeks and travelling hours to play games for rest of the season.
when i was in CIT they wouldnât have won the Ryan Cup without the non-block release
LIT win 1-20 to 1-13.
Limerickâs two premier third level institutes through to the final weekend.
Should have backed Mary I when they were 15/2 to win it,very strong spine to their team.With UL gone they will take beating now to stop them retaining.
Where are the finals on this year?
No idea pal!
Galway, NUIG hosting