The School, College & University Competitions Thread (another thread gone west)

Nah, those Inter County lads don’t care at all :joy::joy::joy:

The stance of DJ :joy:

Those are the lads making money out of it Kev. Of course they care.

Money for jam for a few weeks ‘work’

Has carlow ploughed a good few quid into their sports programs or what? They have some tie in with Leinster rugby as well

Absolutely. Huge money has gone into their programs and facilities.

Hope they do it for Jamwall

Also have developed very good and modern sports degrees. A few that are really arttling a few cages, especially Physios. Always to be welcomed.

Not sure it works like that. Emotional investment is critical in any managemet, paid or not.

Yes I am aware of the physio program. A lad I would know did it. Got his work experience in a college football program in the US and has a very good physio job in professional rugby now. Barely 30. He told me experience of his class mates was v positive. I think he was in a v early intake of the course

Its not actually physio though. Its a hybrid of physio and S&C and everything else. Making some waves around the world in that game.

Far better prepared for working with aports teams than ohysios actually are.

Does it allow you transition into late stage of the physio qualification as well?I know he went somewhere else after carlow…and is a physio…

they have a few other interesting sports management and coaching courses up there as well. I would know of a few lads who got into performance/video analysis in soccer and rugby out of them

Was going to mention that. They’ve a link up with the FAI too and have supplied chaps/lassies now involved with underage and senior men’s and women’s international teams in coaching, video analysis, physio, S&C etc.

Yes, anyone with a Bsc can go on and do a 2 year physio course. They may well have dispensation to do a shorter one due tto their subject selection

Carlow is well connected alright.

A lad with the commentators eye like you would be a massive asset to irish rugby. Would that course interest you? Jonno could give you work experience in Ulster. Could probably commute from your folks house to college every day

Who are these lads (bar DJ)? The lad in the O’Neill’s top winning the body language competition.

Edit just recognised Lohan.

Grand aul life for trainee guards

They’re finished in the college sure, starting in their stations next week, reporting for duty this Friday. Maher is in Henry Street.

That’s a grand soft station he got so. That chest will work well in the Garda blues.