The School, College & University Competitions Thread (another thread gone west)

With all due respect Kev, you claimed you heard that he trained them on Monday after playing games sat and Sunday and the LIT game then Tuesday. The LIT game was on Monday. So Iā€™d question that source if thatā€™s what you are hearing. Like I said, Iā€™m not claiming otherwise, I didnā€™t hear of any players playing on Sunday so canā€™t comment without knowing full facts.

This nonsense Se about DCU manager making a name for himself is some red herring

Did he hire a lad to video it??

It was an asterisk AI in 13, but he still got his team over the line in fairness.

Bate whats in front of you, thatā€™s all you can do and his team did that in 2013.

Bollix. We know he used DCU players 2 days running.

Thatā€™s the story here.

It was on here Monday was mentioned

Ya thatā€™s true for sure

What was the Wexford team that lined out against Na Piarsaigh?

There was 3 DCU players lined out and ran into the ground.

Do you have the Garda line up?

good for you pal.

what is true exactly?

Walsh Cup on Saturday and Fitzgibbon Cup on Monday, no? The DCU manager didnā€™t have the playersā€™ best interests at heart by playing them again, albeit 2 of the 3 of them played minor roles on Saturday.

McCabe dropped.

Grand. You know. Iā€™m not sure how, but you do. Also no one on here mentioned a training on Monday. The game was on Monday, not Tuesday.

It wouldnā€™t surprise me if he did play lads on Sunday. Heā€™s that way inclined. But Iā€™m not going to criticise him on hearsay.

As I mentioned already, and as @binkybarnes suggests, the Na Piarsaigh game was the previous weekend before the first DCU Fitzgibbon Cup game against Garda. So players lined out for their county at the weekend and their educational establishments 2 or 3 days later on successive weekends.

Thanks for clarifying that. Have we any match lined up for Saturday?

Think the DCU lads are lined up to play Liam Mellowes in a challenge in Galway at 5pm. Theyā€™ve to report back to Wexford by 10pm on Saturday night for a team meeting before Sunday morningā€™s training session and then thereā€™s the game in Waterford at 2pm.

Davy is a legend to me but you canā€™t behave like that at a third level game

good enough for them.

Players need structureā€¦

Lookit if they werenā€™t training theyā€™d be off drinking cheap cider and wrecking landlords houses - Davy needs to be commended for keeping young fellas in check instead of putting up with some no mark bawling at him

+1. These students have to get up for work in the morning.

Let them drink devils bit