- Frawls
- Gabriel
- The third Byrne brother who was better only for the drink
- Carbery
- Sexton
⦠- Crowley
Wonāt change the pecking order for the next World Cup
We have a dozen Rugby WUM on the board we donāt need a bad one
That time @BruidheanChaorthainn said about the SDM going looking for a third Byrne brother if Prendo didnāt work out was one of the most underrated TFK posts of 2024.
Will you boys stop getting your panties in a bunch. Heāll be back. He just canāt help himself. Itās like any argument he gets involved in where heās just plain wrong. He digs in regardless. A lad like that will always be back as he always will want the last word.
I see cantona had a nice cut off rat cliff today.
Me. Sends off hearing aid to Grangegorman yesterday to get fixed, only for receptionist to ring me this morning to say someone tore open the envelope and robbed the hearing aid.
Sorry to hear.
Receptionist tried to stop them but her pleas fell on deaf ears
Must be some awful bastards working in An Post sorting office. Did it ever happen to any of you lads?
Not An Post specifically but there seems to be a huge fall off in the incompetence of delivery men in general.
There was a parcel being delivered to my house last week and the delivery man just left it on the pier at the roadgate instead of taking 30 seconds to drive into the yard and leave it somewhere safe and secure. Luckily we spotted it quick enough but anyone passing by in a car could easily have run off with it.
I find myself nodding in agreement with your sentiments. A Post are the finest but you could be miles away when you get a missive saying a parcel has been delivered. As in your case on top of a pier or between the branches of the cherry blossomsā¦ā¦Cunts.
DHL seem to be the worst. Theyāll leave it in the green bin and not tell you.
Iād say a postman in a rural area is a grand aul station to have. I could see it suiting someone like @The_Dunph
Had an amazon package marked as delivered, but no sign of it at home or with the neighbours. Contacted Amazon chat to see if I could get a bit more info and they just straight away offered a refund so I took it.
Met the postman in the pub a few days later and asked him about it āAh it wouldnt fit in the letterbox and no one answered when I knocked so I threw it into the back seat of your carā. Checked the car when i got home and there it was. So i got my package and a refund. He told me he was going to lose his job over me reporting it as not delivered.
You wouldnt get that in the city
According to the sister the delivery men rent the vans off of DHL and get paid a commission for every parcel they deliver so they have every incentive not to fuck about waiting for you to answer the door.
Ya DHL are all independent contractors and pay for an area / route. What happens after that can be fairly lawless.
Winning
If any of ye know somebody in Loughrea missing a āportable electronic device coverā give me a shout.
It was dropped in the door here just to get rid of Iād say.
Be damned if Iām forking out to post it on. Itās worth Ā£17.70.
@Bandage still harbouring malicious thoughts against Claraās pre-eminent sportsman I see