The Shame I feel about Dublin as my 🐐 capital (and other random cities in videos that Muldoons think is Dublin)

http://cdn4.independent.ie/incoming/article30232740.ece/a8b0b/ALTERNATES/w620/splash-teaser.jpg

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/shoppers-terror-as-mans-face-slashed-on-busy-street-30232724.html

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 938853, member: 686”]http://cdn4.independent.ie/incoming/article30232740.ece/a8b0b/ALTERNATES/w620/splash-teaser.jpg

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/shoppers-terror-as-mans-face-slashed-on-busy-street-30232724.html[/QUOTE]

Jealous of the modern combat methods, KP?

[SIZE=6]Historic grenade made safe by Army in Co Galway[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]Device discovered during renovation works in rural area[/SIZE]

File photograph of member of an Army bomb disposal team. Photograph: Defence Forces
Sat, Apr 26, 2014, 09:02

A historic grenade unearthed during building works in Co [BCOLOR=rgb(255, 255, 255)]Galway[/BCOLOR] was made safe by the Army last night.

The device, described as viable by a Defence Forces spokesman, was discovered during renovation of a building in the Raheen area outside Caherlistrane.

An Army bomb disposal team arrived at the scene at 10pm and took the device to an open area where it was destroyed in a controlled explosion.

The scene was declared safe at 10.30pm.

The spokesman said the grenade was a Mills type and dated from early last century. Such devices would have been in use during the War of Independence, the Civil War and the first and second World Wars.

[QUOTE=“Juhniallio, post: 938860, member: 53”]Jealous of the modern combat methods, KP?

File photograph of member of an Army bomb disposal team. Photograph: Defence Forces

A historic grenade unearthed during building works in Co [BCOLOR=rgb(255, 255, 255)]Galway[/BCOLOR] was made safe by the Army last night.

The device, described as viable by a Defence Forces spokesman, was discovered during renovation of a building in the Raheen area outside Caherlistrane.

An Army bomb disposal team arrived at the scene at 10pm and took the device to an open area where it was destroyed in a controlled explosion.

The spokesman said the grenade was a Mills type and dated from early last century. Such devices would have been in use during the War of Independence, the Civil War and the first and second World Wars.[/QUOTE]

What a comeback

Personally I’m disappointed when I walk down Henry Street and don’t see someone slashed in the face or knackers bateing the shite out of each other.

My brother’s girlfriend was attacked by a seagull on henry st a couple of weeks ago.

I saw a man boxing the ears off a rabbit on Henry Street one day.

Wasn’t there a high profile Limerick poster in Dublin today? Bit of a coincidence you’d say.

[QUOTE=“Juhniallio, post: 938860, member: 53”]Jealous of the modern combat methods, KP?

The spokesman said the grenade was a Mills type and dated from early last century. Such devices would have been in use during the War of Independence, the Civil War and the first and second World Wars.[/QUOTE]

North Galway pal… they still eat their own in certain hamlets down there.

Was there a smell of fish off of her?

No. It nicked her sambo and left her with bruised fingers for a few days.

A boy between the ages of 7 - 10 has been rushed to hospital after a shooting in Ballyfermot tonight.

6 years old is what I read.

I read 9 elsewhere, also speculated that he ‘found’ the gun on the street, hard to know but Jesus it sounds awful.

The Mirror

[SIZE=6]A young boy fights for his life after being shot in the neck [/SIZE]

The Independent

It is understood that the boy’s life is not currently in danger

Christ, 6 he is.

Gardai confirm boy injured in Dublin shooting in Ballyfermot tonight is 6 years old. He’s been rushed to Our Lady’s Hospital in Crumlin.

I watched the Uruguay England game in the Taphouse in Ranelagh last night. It was absolutely packed to the rafters with everyone glued to the nearest TV. The tension was palpable. So it was to my surprise when Rooney scored that the place erupted. It was like those iconic scenes from a bygone era in the submarine bar when Ireland were making the quarter finals of the world cup. It was short-lived thankfully as the eerie silence that greeted Suarez’s winner was fractured by my isolated shouts of delight. It’s Absolutely sickening that we seem to have so many forelock tugging quislings in Dublin.

Did you sample any craft beers in the Taphouse mate?

I did Mac. I went outside my comfort zone. Tried O’ hara’s, Tom Crean and Franciscan Red. Miniture burgers (3 to a plate) was all the rage in there. Everyone seemed to be eating them. Got pre match fodder in Mario’s Italian Restaurant across the way. Very nice I must say.

Sounds like a Hipster establishment. Sliders, craft beer and supporting England (that’s the cool thing to do now). I suppose at half time they all went out to compare fixies and beards

Haha. You hit the nail on the head there. I wouldn’t know Ranelagh particularily well. It is hipster central alright. There was one guy there who had a jerry fish- esque beard and who seemed to be fighting an ongoing battle with runny burger relish. There was another lad reading a book like he was in a parisian café totally oblivious to the game going on around him. It was like a last stand or act of defiance against all the loutish behaviour going on around him.An eclectic mix of personalities.

You should have really expected that in the pale