The Shame I feel about Dublin as my 🐐 capital (and other random cities in videos that Muldoons think is Dublin)

Will the good people of Dublin take to the streets tonight to say #notinmyname ?

USC still a thing, prsi increasing due to the future pension shortfall, DC pensions release that capital to the market and long term benefital to the economy.

Rank and file wages are too low relative to tough amd important the service is to the public. We should have the best people available to do the job not have them leaving as they cant have a comfortable private life. Thats on top of the issues within the force woth under investment and poor sentencing. How many times do we hear about 10s if not 100s of previous convictions leading to suspended sentences? Some kick in the teeth to a guard to broke their hole to get the case ready for the dpp to brimg to court. They are doimg their job with a hand tied behind their backs

Well FFG are always championing our GDP figures so resources shouldn’t be a problem.

We chose to save German bondholders over our country.

Like in health where we have a recruitment ban.

And do they have the budget or additional funding available to pay for it? Are people happy to pay more taxes or have funding diverted from elsewhere so we can have more Gardai on the streets and teams of Gardai on standby should something similar happen again?

Charlie being in lads is fueling this.

Thats a fact, they took the risk on paddy and it should have bit them. Hopefully my pension manager isnt as fucking thick

Divert money from forgien aid, NGOs and the greyhound industry. Theres an extra €6 million that wont be given to the FAI also

The truth is that the vast majority of gardai in this country do an excellent job, a job that most of us would obviously run a mile from. I have already had to walk away from a table of work colleagues giving out about rank and file gardai while they sip their morning latte and eat their croissant. People really would make you wonder.

The Irish Health Service is one of the best funded in the world. Maybe they should look to use what resources they are allocated more efficiently.

The disaffected working class fighting back.
These people don’t work. Waster class.

Them animals rioting has taken a lot of the focus away from the fact that there’s a 5 year old child fighting for her life in hospital.

You want the best people for the job but you want to reduce their pensions?

:roll_eyes:

The rioting was the main news at 9 last night. Children being stabbed relegated to second place.

https://twitter.com/gerrytastic/status/1728001214611091522?t=lT0VAy84HGjOzpGNBLSJwQ&s=19

Is it that serious? Fuck

Had to bring the wife to the Rotunda this morning. Dropped her off and said Id take a walk down O’Connell Street. Got as far as Dr Quirky’s or whatever it’s called now. Had to do a quick double take as I was just in the shot of TV3 reporting live as I was currently “WFH”. TBF there was a fair bit of clean up completed by 8.30am. Lots around taking photos but mostly people going about their business. Did see an American family walking about, was thinking imagine spending thousands of dollars and landing into that last night, my god what an embarrassment.