Here comes captain fat civil servant to save the day
Are you serious?
They are all different cases. Why are you comparing them?
You arenāt able to take it, mate, thatās the point.
You just write screeds of racist gibberish.
You say you have kids? So did Josef Fritzlā¦
I give up
Iām an athletic civil servant.
The grift is a good name
I already made the point yesterday that the list of names published for their part in the riots are the patsies, the lowest of the low hanging fruit. Itās the people who incite this shit that need to go to prison most of all.
Instead, what will happen and is happening is that Thursday night will be reduced by media to a matter of ālootingā, ātheftā, ādamage to propertyā by motive-free āscumbagsā - and the essential fascist character of what happened will be airbrushed.
Itās the fascism, stupid.
https://twitter.com/JoeBrolly1993/status/1728378246637420734
Thatās Mother superior to you.
Someone who goes out to riot, loot or beat up a guard because of something they read on twitter deserves plenty time in jail.
Yes, and those in the media and on the ground who have been inciting foot soldiers to do so day after day after day for years should be in prison for a lot longer.
That means the likes of John McGuirk, David Quinn, Philip Dwyer, Justin Barrett, Gavin Pepper, Derek Blighe, Michael OāKeeffe, Aney Stokes.
Conor McGregor. Elon Musk. If there was any justice.
This hate speech legislation canāt be passed soon enough.
Why should someone who posts stuff on twitter go to jail for longer than someone who physically goes out and harms someone?
Because the aim of the stuff they post is precisely to incite such.
They are the puppet masters.
Vladimir Putin doesnāt personally kill Ukrainians. Russian soldiers do. Who is worse? Putin or the ordinary Russian soldier?
Putin issues orders that can be fatal to disobey. In general not following orders in any military can be costly.
If some racist headbanger says āgo out and riot thereā and fells do, the fellas deserve to taken away from civil society
Thatās not how it works. In any society there will always be a potential pool of rioters. It is whether propagandists exist that decides whether they go on the rampage.
Conor McGregor shouted āwe are at warā on Wednesday night. He has repeated that. He knows what he is doing. Like all cowards, he is trying to run away.
John McGuirk is a far bigger threat to Irish society than some straggler who ran in and nicked a pair of runners when he saw the doors of Arnotts broken down.
It is those with a platform who foment anger and direct it in a particular direction which is completely unjustified who are the real enemy.
I fundamentally disagree. People who incite stuff are bad cunts, but I think posting on twitter and physically going out burning stuff, assaulting people, including police, and rioting will always be worse.
I think Dublin has a growing gurrier problem. Lads with no fear of the law who are too used to getting a slap on the wrist from a judge who, to me at least, could just as easily be rioting in a weekās time due to some left wing ācauseā
If you donāt have propagandists inciting violence you donāt have riots. The cause is always more important to tackle than the symptoms.
There have been thousands of riots that didnāt have that. Rioting has happened since the dawn of civilisation
Thereās always a cause of a riot. Often the cause is legitimate anger in response to fundamental injustice. Often it isnāt.
Sometimes the cause of a riot can be nebulous and hard to pin down. It can be a pathological culture. A pathological culture doesnāt emerge without propagandists for a pathological culture.
With far right riots the cause is never legitimate.
I have far more sympathy for some young straggler who tagged along for the buzz the other night than I do for John McGuirk or Philip Dwyer. Individual morons can cop on to themselves in time and become upstanding citizens in time.
That doesnāt change the essential fascist character of what Thursday night was. It was a fascist riot incited by fascist propagandists.
The likes of McGuirk, Dwyer, Quinn, they never will change. Their livelihoods depend on stirring up hate for money. Until people see the real problem for what it is, things will never change.