Covid lockdowns have the scrotes the run of the city centre
I think that’s a large part of the issue. They have been let steal and rob with impunity and that’s emboldened them more and more. They have no fear of any consequence.
The broken window theory was proved last Thursday. I think it was Eoghan Harris who said that his namesake and the Ministers policy of ‘hug a thug’ wasn’t working.
In fairness this is an issue that has persisted long before the feral activity increased. They have gotten very involved in it though the last few years. Bike theft and the professionalism around it has always annoyed me as it is a low level crime that seems to be permitted here and in the U.K…
Another one I think is absolutely necessary is to have a proper transport police. The Guards do not want this as they have effectively managed to outsource to the LUAS at a low level. It should not be though. There should be low level behavioural orders against people who repeatedly do the wrong thing on public transport.
Buzz is a great follow on twitter
Mate?
Sorry pal, I’m worried what the next 24 hours are gonna bring and then, beyond
Yeah…
Calm before the storm.
The parents will need to cop on in fairness. A fantastic opportunity for the kids, we went when i was in primary school to a paul henry expedition up there.
Couple of Garda cars there when I passed at 7pm. No protesters
For Ffs. Is nobody going to ask “Was it the Dublin Monaghan bombs?”
No it was the ones I left in the staff room.
I assumed you were talking about the North Strand.
Hah
dont worry the reference wasn’t lost on me.
Couple of Garda cars there when I passed at 7pm. No protesters
One lad got arrested for harassing Mary Lou McDonald.
I enjoyed this.
The guard will likely get a bollicking for speaking his mind
Gavin was quick to whinge at Twitter HQ when his account was suspended……