I hear the Limerick hurling team are going racing in leoaprdstown over Christmas. Could be a unique opportunity for lads to get autographs and photos with the best hurling team of all time.
I am bringing a class of kids mostly from the roughest parts of Limerick to the National Gallery this week (arts council grant) and some of the parents are humming and hawing because itâs so dangerous to be in Dublin right now
How will we know who they are if they donât know themselves ?
Youâd never really see a proper fight on a night out in Dublin.
Far more chance of a scrap in a provincial town from what i notice.
and for kyle hayes to test himself against dublin scrotes
No fisticuffs in Dublin any more. Theyâve moved on to machetes.
My auld lad when he was principle used to bring the young lads on a school tour to Dublin. Mighty day out. Theyd leave at craic of dawn on a mercedes bus supplied by Seamus Mulcahy in Cashel. Theyd take in Kilmainham Gaol (always first stop), Croke Park, national museum of Ireland, DĂĄil, wax museum. It was always bookended by a trip to Tallaght shopping centre where theyd play Quasar, bowling and eat shite. Most of them would have never been in Dublin before let alone been on a Luas. As part of the overall experience my auld lad used direct Seamus the bus driver to let him and the kids off at the red cow and theyâd get the luas in as a novelty. The red bull and other energy drinks would be starting to take hold now. But he had them prewarned of how the hardest of chaws in Ireland would be on this thing. Out of devilment heâd tell them to make sure not to get pickpocketed and keep your phones out of plain sight. He had them wound up to the last. Randomers would be taken with how 30 school kids could be so quiet, staring ahead with their hands in their pockets protecting any bit of pocket money they had.
Aye, usually in Dublin the second hit is a finisher.
We were brought up to Dublin for the jnr cert. Stopped off in Kinnegad. Few eejits went to Harryâs thinking theyâd get pints. We went down to the dirtiest looking pub we could see to chance our arm and we sent the gobby fucker up first to order. He ordered Guinness and she started filling so the rest of us breathed a sigh of relief and started ordering too. She fills the first pint straight and throws it out to gobby. âI ordered Guinness, not milkâ. âYouâll get Guinness when you turn 18, take it or leave itâ.
Remember getting the Viking tour in Dublin as a young chap.
Particularly enjoyed a trip to fota island as well
Iâve a theory on why that is.
My theory is generally lads in town ( Dublin) are in smaller groups of friends and are less brave in picking a fight because they may not out number the âother sideâ. In a provincial town lads tend to rely on safety in numbers in being overly aggressive.
that part of Dublin is the safest part of Dublin, you would never really see many scumbags around merrion sq (unless the awkward squad are protesting on Kildare st)
loads of police around today too
Also the fact in a rural town, lads usually know exactly who they are up against and what the other side is capable of.
You wouldnât really see too many rough lads out in Dublin either - the price of drink in the pubs filters away a lot them.
Youâd be surprised whoâs drinking beside you in certain cathedrals. They may not look rough.
I wasnât let go on a school tour to Dublin because of the bombs.
We couldnât go beyond Louth Gur cos our teacher got motion sickness on the bus
This isnât done, not by a long shot if my sources are to be believed
Whatâs not done?
âCandle litâ like the Nazis at Charlottesville.
https://twitter.com/jackkavanagh12/status/1729155578654867881?s=46&t=hy6wc4bLZMiyfotc20UniQ
With regard to the teenagers acting the bollix, I think coming down hard on this sort of stuff is a must.