The Shame I feel about Dublin as my capital (Apart /from having one of the coolest neighbourhood in World)

See if you’d had the Corkness in yis, yis could have got the entire national and international media down there and brought a load of money into the area.

Imagine thinking that would be ok. I don’t care how much a cunt your teacher or principal is

Jesus heals but Mary saves!! The t shirts print themselves😂

Fuck sake. I had a walnut whip with my mug of Tae watching the 2nd half from paris

Worst lads in school were guards sons followed by the big farmers son going back to take on the farm

What would he have been addicted to back those days?

Danos

Great call. Needs a second n for authenticity.

Happened in south Meath a few weeks back as well.

https://www.rte.ie/news/regional/2025/0311/1501299-redevelopment-victorian-market/

Where exactly is this?

I don’t think anyone could build an English Market from scratch now, certainly not if they wanted there money back. Marina market was done on a relative shoestring and id say has multiples of the visitorsthat English market has now

Id don’t know how many people use the English market for their weekly shop . Seems a lofty goal

North inner city on Mary’s Lane.

There is a similar structure in the Liberties that has been allowed to fall into disrepair for the past 20 years

Between the Bridewell and Capel St. Lovely building and on the Luas line.

Isn’t there a dispute over it (the Iveagh markets)involving a publican - Martin Keane?

Will be great for the area. A lot of the benefits of the Luas were lost with the downturn for that part of the city centre.

About time. Smashing looking building, nice and central position too. Only fear is they’ll gouge on pricing

Past 28 years.

I mean a few years. Since 1997. Which is a few years ago.

Fyp

I park by here when coming in for gigs at places like the Button Factory. Handy spot for night parking. Over to the venue in five minutes or so and car turned for home.

This made me think of @TheUlteriorMotive and the clan on the way to Dublin Airport.

LMFAO