The Smashing Tunes Thread (Part 1)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=21iB0zO3_LE

ā€˜Brighter Then Creationā€™s Darkā€™ has some incredible tracks on it.

Roky Erickson has a new album out farmer, its a collab with Okkervil River, well worth a look.

Interesting - Ill look into that.

Ericksonā€™s solo album Never Say Goodbye is one if my all time favourites.

Iā€™m only familiar with his ā€˜13th Floor Elevatorsā€™ work really, will check out some of his solo work.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9JgpKtduRc

Lads if ye are liking this for the lyrics then fair enough. There is no way iā€™m buying ye like the music or voice of that guy. I can sing and play the guitar that well.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQ4jZeGUFzI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEDqk67AhsE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZnRe6e20xE

Thereā€™s a programme on Nat King Cole on BBC4 at the moment.

What a voice.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRcn2YXaHoo

Pre-international lauging stock Metallica

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzgGTTtR0kc

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lljBSQdlvY

One is indeed a smashing tune WTB. I put it on the dukebox in the local at home and was horrified by the version that it was - sounded shite.

jukebox, jukebox jukebox

Apologies.

:huh:

The Fall - Bill is Dead

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9zTSvEpt_8

Pixies - Ed is Dead

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ONfsd9dlFFs

Two more from The Fall

DKTR. Faustus

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FY7fbqxcc_E

Riddler!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRyuvhlsjNs

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ubd2uUPT5ww

Pretty sure Iā€™ve posted this up 50 or so pages back but this is tremendous:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xyKg-NFOm7U

With a nod to my Tipp quarter of the family and departed friends (not dead ones just departed ones): Big Country - In A Big Country

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eXW7721cYVQ

Nobody knows who this guy is, possibly a pseudonymn for another musician (DJ Shadow maybe) but this is a smashing tune.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJy0DOU5MgY