The Snooker Thread (Part 1)

This will hurt Higgins.

Cant see him recovering as far as the big ones go @fenwaypark If he looses here.

Sore one that. Fair play to Robertson for hanging in.

Robbo deserves more than just the one World title

The man to beat without a doubt.

Its beginning to look a lot like the Crucible :ronnyroar:

wow cant believe this fecked off to bed early last night when higgins was winning easily. i presume he collapsed?

Almost missed it myself, saw the last three frames. Robbo started scoring and Higgins missed chances. Missed a criminal red in the last frame after Robbo tried a Hail Mary plant.

Jimmy is playing tonight

I’m quietly optimistic this could the year Jimmy finally lands that elusive first world title.

He’s lost the first frame.

But he will be hoping to draw inspiration from Celtic’s comeback win over Rangers yesterday, which seemed to enthuse him.

How’s Jimmy going lads?

5-1 down. First to 6

Cheers

Michael Judge was playing some Chinese fella today. They took them off at 4-4. It was a brutal standard.

You’re being overly negative about the situation. Jimmy is only 5-2 down.

The dream is over for another year.

Jimmy White has bowed out of the World Championship qualifiers, losing 6-2 to Andrew Pagett.

For a minute there after seeing the result I began to consider that maybe Jimmy might never win the title, but I snapped out of that almost immediately and am back to my hopeful self.

I’m now quietly confident that 2023 will be the year Jimmy finally lands that elusive first world title.

Crafty Ken is playing Rory McLeod tonight in round two of the qualifiers

Depressing week for the Irish so far. Fergal and Aaron both losing to a 15 year old

Underwhelming fare so far.

Ken gone too. Embarassing