our club are also hosting a tournaent August BH weekend - PM me if ye are interested
Torro Utd have one going June BH that we are going to, that is 7aside now mind you for all age groups which is a break from the normā¦ im not sure how strong the teams there will be - id say itll be MDL and Drogheda DL
Weāve entered 3 teams. Which is at least one too many. August bank holiday not a hope. Id say all the kids are on holidays but will check it out. Will it be high standard? Or ordinary? Weāve a few mangers giving out that their kids arent going to the other one.
itll be ok - weāre hosting so will be very diluted with 4 teams
Kells tournament will be goodā¦very good
last year in u7s
we had groups
Kells/Howth/drogs
palmerstown semi
Torro final
the semi was epic - we received a warning after a member of the parental entourage entered the field of playā¦ it was mental actually
I fucking love that shit! We played a tournament in Swords Celtic last year and there were parents keeping the ball when it went out of play and not giving it to the players of the other team to take quick kick ins! Bizarre shit. Can you pm me the deatils of thst tournament in your place? Will stick it up in our coaches group. Some of the lads were pissing and moaning that there were no games for their kids.
will do
I love the Townie element of soccer tournaments, Go Games gaelic is grand with its āgo on tadghā stuff but after a while our more edgier kids get a bit sick of it i feel and need competition- they get it in thisā¦
Like you get very caught up in it also i find- " we gotta go strong here" was mentioned a few times last season in kellsā¦ roaring the lads on from the lineā¦ some of the tackles could be outragous as wellā¦ wait till ye play Muirheavnamor
Howya @mickee321 have ye gone 7 a side much yet with the lads? We havent yet but thereās gonna be a tournament in january in swords celtic that weāll be doing. If so what formation do ye go with?
Any end of season tournaments for 2015s / 2014s that ye know about? DB sports in Dublin, but may not be until July? Thereās a brilliant u9s start of every season in Salthill Devons usually in August, so hope to bring 2015s to that
With Clonee. Few of his pals play for mochtas - they were all at a birthday party in Dublin indoor football in Santry yest actually. Clonee might be going to Saturday next season so may have to move. Castleknock Celtic have a Sunday side now too though.
Just sae this. Kells run a big tournament every year. At least 16 teams and some very high quality. We played at it last year and so did @mickee321s side. Around first or 2nd weekend in august i think.
Mickees club were running one too iirc but it didnt suit us. Theees also a big tournament in belfast apparently that is very high quality.