i backed rare bob in this las year BeT, he was brought down early, will be having 5ew for one of the kids just in case but drying gnd wont help him and will he stay the 4m? jumping is his forte, its won on the run on from the last
If he gets the trip he’ll place kid. Chicago grey is the same, trouble free he’ll take beating - he stays all day.
Do you ever have a bet between Punchestown and the Open meeting in Cheltenham Fenners?
yeah , but it’s a pity about his jumping !
Saint Are @ 50s the holy mary. 1-2-1 at aintree, comes into his own in spring and winner at this meeting
1 - on his own
2 - Balthazar king
3 - saint are
4 - join together
5 - Colbert station
Generally I dont as the form is all over the place post Cheltenham.
Cheltenham form is holding up very well at Aintree and Alderwood and Solwhit can continue that trend tomorrow. Alderwood is the classic Spring horse and has plenty more to come while Solwhit is a class above his field and looks banker material. Both singles are advised and the double pays around 9/1.
In the 3.25 Opening Batsman is the improving new kid on the block up against a shower of has beens and never gonna be’s and he can continue his upward curve on ground he’ll relish for the in form yard of Harry Fry.
My National shortlist consists of Seabass, Chicago Grey, Teaforthree and Colbert Station with the vote going to Teaforthree simply because after seeing him win the 4miler at the Cheltenham festival last year(good) I remember thinking he looked tailor made for the GN and would have to be backed when the day came. Good luck all
Laddies going 12s on on his own, nice ew bet
What about Treacle, lads?
Yeah taeffe always liked him, prob wants it soft, but has his chance, could place
Been in the US all week and missed every race apart from Sprinters demolition job. Unreal. I doubt we’ll ever see how good he truly is as no horse will get him off the bridle.
Have already posted up my National fancies but will be punting the following today
Solwhit & Overturn Double
Smad Place e/w
Johns Spirit
In the National, I’ve backed Tarquinius, Teaforthree and Rare Bob. I’ll probably throw a few quid on Chicago Grey too. I think Tarquinius is a joke of a price at 150/1. He’ll stay all day long so if he gets a trouble free passage he’ll not be far off. Would appreciate softer ground too but at this price I can’t leave him pass.
A lot of talk for Cappa Bleu, Colbert Station & On His Own on this link.
http://www.the-grand-national.info/who-will-win/the-tipsters-tips/
Plumping for the following today, Rare Bob, Harry the Viking, Always Winning & Mac’s shout of Tarquinius.
Watching The Morning Line here. The show is gone to shite. How long has Brian Gleeson been on C4 racing for?
Bryan Cooper on it at the moment and looks as cool as anything for a young chap.
[quote=“fenwaypark, post: 755620, member: 276”]Had a detailed preview written up but lost it. Too lazy to rewrite it. Selections for day 3
1.45 Seefood 14-1 ew
2.50 African Gold 10-1 ew
3.25 Cantlow 13-2 ew
4.15 Join Together 20-1ew
On his own 10-1 ew nap[/quote]
been looking at that 2:50 again, willing to take on solwhit as the stayers was clearly sub par renewal. The manner with which at fishers cross won earlier this week would suggest he is the future 3m champion in waiting, African gold warmed him and is certain to improve further on good ground, fp bet above excellent value IMO, only value bet in this race. Hard to back grand crus again until consistency returns
Would you ever fuck off you has been,
That uninformed dumb comment that could be applied to any of the horses going to post, any fool could roll out those soundbites that are used every year
ForPaddydePlasterer is righly primed for this and will carry my hopes
[quote=“mickee321, post: 755817, member: 367”]Would you ever fuck off you has been,
That uninformed dumb comment that could be applied to any of the horses going to post, any fool could roll out those soundbites that are used every year
ForPaddydePlasterer is righly primed for this and will carry my hopes[/quote]
[quote=“mickee321, post: 755817, member: 367”]Would you ever fuck off you has been,
ForPaddydePlasterer is righly primed for this and will carry my hopes[/quote]
Fuck off back to Bethlehem you fucking tosser!
Look i understand that fellas get a bit stressed on the day of The Grand National but there is no need for personal jibes like that, i just dont want people to be reading the rubbish your write on here and take it seriosuly, Ok a WUM is a WUM but its not funny to deliberatly mislead posters to the extent that they loose money, some decorum please as well if you wouldnt mind
Russian War my NAP of the day
who ahh , took some 14s last night