The stalker is back - part 2

Missed this yesterday - anyone care to fill me in. I’ll be seeing today’s epsiode though so put any revelations about today in a spoiler tag Bandage.

I saw all of yesterday but only the second half of today’s due to issues with Dublin Bus.

Here’s what you need to know from yesterday:

[spoiler]Yesterday Mama Rose confronted Tash out in the secluded cottage and Tasha ran into the woods. Martha had gone off to get firewood. Anyway Tash eventually runs back to the cottage and tells Martha that Mama Rose had come and told her she was going to take Tash and the baby, the ‘chosen one’. They go to ring for help but see the phone lines have been cut so they run out to the car, which surprisingly enough won’t start. Martha gets out to look at the engine and Tash steps out of the car but Mama Rose pounces and grabs her and tells Martha to do as she says or there’ll be serious consequences. So she takes the 2 birds into a caravan that she has on the back of her car (you know what I mean) and chains them to the table! She then says she’ll be taking Tash and the baby off to start their ‘new life together’. The birds are crying and panicking!

Other than that Drew was charged in relation to all the fires. They found a can of petrol or something, I was on the phone at the time so can’t be sure, in his room when they came around with the search warrant and that was enough evidence to charge him. It was planted by whoever’s setting him up but we don’t know who that it yet.

Finally, Belle pretended she was mugged to get sympathy from Ric who walked her home, comforted her etc. She said her i-pod was snatched. Then he was talking to Irene later and mentioned Belle being mugged and losing her i-pod and Irene goes that’s funny I just saw Belle with her i-pod and she never mentioned being mugged. He rings her up to let her know what he thinks of her, calls her a liar and stuff. As she’s on the phone she gets bitten by an insect and starts saying she needs help quickly. Ric is there saying I’ve had it with your lies and now you’re starting up with more new. Just as he hangs up she collapsed and then it ended![/spoiler]

Actually don’t know why I used the spoiler seeing as it was yesterday’s episode but the 2nd half of today is worth a watch anyway. I nearly shed a little tear.

Wow that’s fantastic. Thanks for the summary.

What happened to Mama Rose when they got Tash out of the commune? I didn’t see the episodes involved and assumed Mama Rose was dead or in jail. In general I’m very pro-civil liberties but cases like this highlight the question of electronic tagging of criminals. She should not be in the Bay without the cops knowing it.

I like Belle but 'Ric is damn right not to believe her. I hope he has his sights set on Mattie ultimately though. It would be great if he scored Mattie, Lucas got mad, so Ric decked Lucas and killed him with a blow to the head, fled the scene in a drunken rage in his car and ploughed into antother car near the top of the bluff. End of epsiode. Start of next episode we see who was in that car - Dan Baker and Gay Byrne.

I cant really remember I think she got away at the time. Tasha really has no one to blame but herself for her predicament she should have expected her to come back. I mean she was hell bent on getting her pregnant in the first place so its not like she was just going to forget about the baby.

I would love for Ric and Mattie to get together I think one of the reasons I never liked Cassie is that she got in the way of Ric and Mattie. They were so close to getting together until Cassie waltzed in and ruined it all. Not to happy with the way Ric has just forgotten hes Mattie friend at the moment though. She is just out of the hospital and he raced out past her in the diner last week with barely a hello.

What I have posted below has only recently happened in Australia so it’s a spoiler for future episodes. That said it isn’t a massive event like a death or a stalker or anything - more a romantic development - so I thought I’d put it here for anyone who wants a sneak preview. I am delighted with this I have to say.

Thanks for that. I am absolutely thrilled with that development. Just spent the last hour watching videos on You Tube they are so adorable together.

Sooooooooooooperb. I love her. I love him too.

Gash - this thread is pure gash. Met a few aussies and brought up the H & A theme and they split their sides laughing. Pile of gash they say, only place its popular is in Ireland and a bit in the UK.

Grown intelligent people obsessed by a tv program of mediocre (and thats being polite) standards.

Hey ya fat fook, it’s kinda obvious what the spoiler is now. Clown.

I forgive you for you know not what you say.

Unmissable Home and Away episode tonight folks.

Ah fuck. Summary please in spoiler tags. I think I have it recorded but won’t be in any state to watch it I don’t think.

Here’s what happened today:

[spoiler]Tash convinced Mama Rose (‘MR’) that the only way she and the baby could survuve was if she had a caesarian (spelling?) and so MR decided that if that was the case then a caesarian she must have. She asked Tash who her doctor was and then sent one of her henchman/believers to abduct Dr Ridley from the hospital to carry out the procedure. The guy goes to the hospital and asks the regisrar/receptionist can he speak to Dr Ridley as he has a few questions about his girlfriend’s pregnancy. She points out Dr. Ridley to the guy and the camera pans over to Dr. Ridley and yes, you’ve guessed it, Dr. Rachel Armstrong, who are chatting.

Next thing we see is a tied up Rachel being taken from his van into the house where Tash is being held! He took her by mistake. She’s dragged in and told to perform the op but refuses so MR tells the guy to ‘get rid of her’. She then says she’ll do it but she’ll need to go back to the hospital to get the proper drugs and equipment. The guy brings her back to the hospital and warns her that Tash will be harmed if she tries anything silly. As she’s there the receptionist approaches and asks her to sign a patient’s chart for her and comments that she looks nervous but says no more.

Rachel is brought back to the house and tells MR she has to give Tash a sedative to knock her out but instead she tries to stick it in MR who wrestles it off her! MR is raging and says she’ll give Tash the sedative herself and sticks the needle in her. It turned out that it was way to strong for a pregnant person and so Tash goes into this convulsion.

Meanwhile back at the hospital the receptionist asks Dr. Ridley did that young guy speak to her about his girlfriend’s pregnancy earlier. She tells him she never spoke to anyone about this and then the receptionist twigs that Rachel looked very uncomfortable in his presence before and looks at that chart she asked her to sign. Rachel had written ‘send help to 55 Taylor Road’ so a quick call to the cops and Jack and the lads were onto things in a flash.

They arrested MR and the others but Tash was in a bad way. She had no heart beat and was rushed to hospital where she was saved by Rachel! Surprise, surprise. Then there was a worry the trauma might have caused her to lose the baby but it’s heart beat was still going strong. Rachel said Tash would have to stay in hospital until she gave birth and they wouldn’t know if there was any other damage/problems with the baby until after the birth.

Then it cut to Yabbie Creek police station where MR was sitting behind bars with an evil grin on her face as if to say, ‘I am not finished yet’.[/spoiler]

I really should be doing something else with my time!

I can’t think of anything better you could be doing with your time. Smashing stuff altogether.

Home and Away spoiler seeing as freekick regulars will be attending the party tonight:

[spoiler]Drew slept in over in Belle’s gaff and got caught by Dan. He was late to sign in at the cop station and so has to sign in twice daily now. Dan was well pissed off with him and Drew was annoyed he didn’t say anything to prevent the cops from making him sign on a 2nd time. Drew admitted he had no respect for Dan and had only been putting on an act and very nearly smacked him one before storming out. Drew is now grounded but Belle managed to sweet talk Amanda around and avoid getting grounded. Dan then went mental with Amanda so Amanda changed her mind and grounded her for 2 weeks.

Meanwhile, Rachel had arranged to meet Kim to talk about wedding plans but he was late as that Tara bird had a personal training appointment with him. Rachel then goes down to the Surf Club to see what the hold up is and gets all jealous like the other day. They talk about the wedding (Alf suggested Stewart’s Point for the ceremony in passing!) but Kim could tell she was still annoyed so they had it out and it turns out she still doesn’t fully trust him after he cheated on her with Kit. Then Kim said maybe they shouldn’t get married at all and stormed.

Brad also apologised to Sally for going off at her the other day and said it had in fact acted as a spur for him to finally open up to Emily.

Meanwhile, back in Belle’s gaff Drew sneaked out and over to her. He said there was nothing for him in the Bay and he was going to shoot through. Belle said what about the charge and your bail conditions. Drew said if he could just prove it wasn’t him lighting the fires then they could both go wherever and do whatever they wanted. Cut to the Surf Club (I think) where a hooded figure is pouring petrol on the floor and then lights a fire. It is BELLE.

End of episode[/spoiler]

Live, in running, Home and Away commentary. Where else would you get it?

Mother of God. That’s a cracker.

Are we to assume that Belle has been the arsonist all along or are we guessing that Belle is doing it this time to prove it wasn’t Drew so Drew can shoot through if he has a strong alibi.

I think it’s the latter - just looking to give him an alibi in this case

Smashing stuff again today. No spoiler though cos I’m tired.

TASHA AND THE BABY ARE BOTH OK. BOTH OK.

Have been watching Hollyoaks over christmas. I initially felt quite guilty as if I’ve been cheating on Home and Away but it’s definitely worth a watch. Great conclusion today with OB foiling that psycho bitch from killing Max. I would recommend it as a ‘second soap’ - maybe a soap to ‘follow’ rather than ‘support’.

Home and Away’s been decent lately. I succumbed today and watched the conclusion of the christmas episode on youtube (we’re a few months behind Oz) and just based on that brief 5 minutes there’s a whole load of shit to happen in the next couple of months before we reaching the gripping season finale.