Federer takes the tie break. You’d fancy him from here.
No harm for Federer playing a 4 set match, get in some much needed match play. If it goes to 5 and he wins I think will go out in the 4th round.
Federer cruising home here impressively.
Thought he’d be way off the pace this week but looks really sharp.
Cilic cracks under the pressure from Federer. He should see this out now.
Swiatek is going to win the womens at a canter.
Nadal will take care of Gasquet quickly here I fancy
Some of the winners here from Nadal are insane.
Bagel set in 24 minutes.
Gasquet really came to life in the second set. Tie break imminent. Nadal has dropped off badly and looks a bit rattled.
And Gasquet messes it up and hands Nadal the second set.
Nadal takes it in straight sets but he has a lot to improve. Gasquet asked a lot of questions in sets 2 and 3. Certainly wasn’t as comfortable as the scoreline suggests.
Gasquet is shite. If he beat nadel, nadel should retire. Opelka vs Medvedev and Tsitsipas vs Isner the pick of tomorrows matches.
A flat track bully.
I don’t give the Daddy Giraffes much chance against the baby giraffes tomorrow.
Djokovic must have had one of the easiest paths to a grand slam quarter now in history. Hard to know if that will be a positive or negative though, he should reach the quarters without dropping a set or bein sufficiently challenged. If Federer can come through his side of the draw without much hassle (Berrettini could be v tough) then he could be in a position to take Djokovic.
Jaysus just looking at the womens match scores are the moment. Sabalenka letting them down there.
Zverev has been very impressive here.
Cracking match on one of the outer courts there between Davidovich Fokina and Rudd.
Match point for the Spaniard.
Must be 70% capacity here which is really adding to the atmopshere.
4 match points gone here for the Spaniard.
At the 5th time of asking Davidson Fokina serves it out.
7-6 2-6 7-6 0-6 7-5
Baby Giraffe Medvedev knocks out the Daddy Giraffe Reilly in straight sets.
Tsitsipas path looks tough from her.
Isner tonight followed by 12th seed Carreno Busta who is always a tricky customer, you’d expect no 2 seed Medvedev to be the opponent in the QF and 6th seed Zverev most likely in the semi.
I think I’d actually back Zverev to make the final on that side of the draw from here. Nobody left on that side of the draw has ever made the French Open final.
Apologies for turning into Nelly there.