The things you buy in Aldi and Lidl thread. (Think before you buy - reduce waste)

Does it fold then as well?

Steamer

Did you not marry one?

That day is gone. It’s only the lads who never flew the nest that have the automatic shirt ironer’s still.

No wonder the country is in the state it’s in.

Is the shirt steamer any good?

Great reductions in Lidl Ardkeen today.

The VAT reductions already paying off for the trifty shopper

That’d be "thrifty"in a civilized country.

Aye. For some reason my phone autocorrected it to that spelling and I just realised

:grin::grin::grin:

Someone posted that red Lidl German beer recently. What’s it like?

Strong and beautiful. Closest I’ve tasted to Newcastle Brown.

Grand, Bought a couple during the week, will give them a try.

Pronounced fffrifty in Landan

The German beer purity law, that you may have heard of, means it will be a lot better than any Polack swill.

Good God Newcastle brown ale, fuck at the mere sight of it makes me get the gawk , some hangover from that, many moons ago but yuck

Germany is tops in my estimation, worked at pirellli Tyre factory 78 ish, local beers were tops

If only Phil Hogan had known they were in Aldi this week he could have saved himself a lot of bother.

Ironically they were nearly called the Hulk Hogan but the licensing opportunity in the end fell to George Foreman.