The Tom Ryan Appreciation Thread

Heres is Tom Ryans record with Limerick as manager.2 munster titles.1 league title and 2 unlucky all ireland defeats.Here is Eamonn Cregans record as Limerick manager.Munster titles won 0.League titles won 0.All ireland final appearances 0.

Here is Eamon Creganā€™s tally of All Ireland wins as a Manager of an Inter County team = 1.
Tom Ryan = 0

As the saying in the Darting World goes, scores for show. Double for dough.

Thatā€™s not a saying in the darting world, mate.

Agreed. The correct saying is: " Trebles for show, and donā€™t take a lift in Phil Taylors van"

Right letā€™s say i was the chairman of the Limerick county board and Tom Ryan and Eamonn Cregan were the two main contenders for the Limerick job.Because of his involvement with LIT and with the Limerick minors Eamonn would be well tuned in with modern day intercounty hurling.But Tom is an astute hurling man himself.I would publicly appoint Tom and Eamonn as joint managers but in reality Tom would be running the show.Richie Bennis and Iron Mike Houlihan would be the selectors i would hire.I admit that Cregan has the all ireland on his CV but surely people can agree that when you take both gentlemens time with Limerick into account then itā€™s becomes pretty clear that Tom did a better job as Limerick manager?

Would you not hire the All Ireland winning Manager in Cregan ahead of Ryan?

I donā€™t now if i ever put these up enjoy!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h0diAbJW1NE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=06WjXg3UkHY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QfONxC0RToA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eBSZ9NkvhR8

Cregan needs to be kept under control just in case he getā€™s rid of all the squads best players too early.

When were those interviews on TMWR recorded BC?

I would say about November 2009. Sean Buckley was a terrific presenter in fairness.

December 2009 when Tom Ryan/Unlimited Heartbreak fever gripped the country.

He really knows how to work Tom in fairness.Tom was really in his element there!

2 munster titles.2 all ireland final appearances and a league title is failure they say!Yet fuck all trophies won as Limerick manager with just a losing munster final appearance to show for your efforts is a success!Whatever Glasagusman.:smiley: btw I may as well warn ye now that im thinking of starting a Tom Ryan for taoiseach thread!

Lolzers! :smiley:

Welcome to the board, mateā€¦
What part of Limerick are you from?

[quote=ā€œMark Renton, post: 861485, member: 1796ā€]Welcome to the board, mateā€¦
What part of Limerick are you from?[/quote]

Since when has Youghal been in Limerick!