🌬 The Weather Thread part 2

We still have power thankfully. Though it’s only a matter of time I would say. Thankfully we had a man in recently to do down into the basement and make sure that the back-up generator was serviced.

They’ll be lads out on bikes and running looking for PB’s on Strava segments today, mark my words.

I won’t get out today. Had hoped to but my route will be flooded :grimacing:

That’s quitten talk. Quitter!

Jaysus that’s a dirty day.

A day for the Shebeen!

cc @BruidheanChaorthainn cc @thedancingbaby

You’d be thirsty just thinking about it.

Sure you’re probably safer in a shebeen than some pubs. You heard about the pub in Malahide that had the lock in before Christmas and riddled the village.

I got sent a picture of it this morning from a lady friend with the caption “you wouldn’t see as many travellers in a halting site” :laughing:

No quitting here. Just mightn’t happen today. Busy day.

Tis a wild dirty day. @Locke, that’s a 30 second wind if you judge it right.

Yr.no shows me a near perfect southerly wind. If I took off from the far side of the Well Road junction and just ran straight up into town for 5km I’d get some time. But I’m like Cauli, busy at the desk what with work and spending 60% of my time on TFK I’ll never get out.

It’s an amazing day out there in mid mid west Limerick. The guards are gonna be busy today.Lockdown is officially over.

Incredible day here in the capital of the South East.

Kilkenny is a lovely spot alright.

Glorious day. Lots of swimmers in ballyalla

Be quiet you inland cunt.

Kilkenny has a coastline and is tidal as far in as Inistioge.

Dublin is like Silent Hill this morning

One of these high pressure inversions have settled on the peninsula

Are we going to get a blast around easter @TreatyStones ?

A blast of what? That’s a month away.
You can’t predict the weather that far out.

Cc @backinatracksuit