🌬 The Weather Thread part 2

Be best to close the schools tomorrow to be safe

Every fuckin time

Calmed a good bit now in Connemara

Shannon is very very high in Limerick

A wild evening inland here in East West Tipperary

Another few lads getting the insurance payout sorted

Spent an absolutely miserable afternoon playing soccer in it. Mud, rain, wind. Not very enjoyable

Did ye win

Blackrock as wild as ever I saw it.
I can only presume that every car now underwater in salthill was left there as an insurance job.

Do they defo get insurance in that situation?

I don’t think they’ve paid out in a few years. The Toft car park that always features on the news when there’s flooding has flood warnings posted around it and people renting in the apartments nearby get written warnings about it before signing landlord agreements.

We did. The wind made shit of the game. We were 3-1 down at half time but knew we were going to win. The wind was that strong only conceeding three into it was good going

I’d imagine so. People surely not that dim.
If they don’t, :person_shrugging:

White Christmas on a knife edge. Latest charts have the cold front just keeping north / east of us but still plenty of time for that to change.

cc @TreatyStones

Storm after storm over Xmas?

Something big New Year’s Eve / Day?

Ya just looking like a stream of shite, manky weather for the next week at least.

#stopeatingbeef

#stoptalkingshite

Hope models don’t stack up for New Years as per windy.com :flushed: